Blue Hour: enchanting blue sunset over coconut forest

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

Do you remember the blue hour photography contest that was hosted on Saturday for some time? I do because that was one of the categories that I always struggled to find entries for. Obviously, these blue hour sunsets (or sunrises) are much rarer than, for example, the yellow ones or the red ones.

Just a couple of days ago, however, I witnessed what can only be described as a blue hour sunset I guess. I was on the roof of our house, hoping to snap some regular sunset shots, looking at the western sky but when I turned around to the east, I spotted this unusual sight.

IMG_20181126_172007.jpg

As you can tell by the shadows of the palm leaves, it was already after the sunset but for some reason, these bizarre blueish/purplish clouds were still hovering above the coconut palms.

Btw, I have a question for native English speakers here (let´s see who really read my posts hehe) - how would you naturally refer to the coconut palm formation featured in the photo? I used the term "coconut forest" in the title but I am not really sure about that and Google did not help much this time. How about a coconut grove/orchard/plantation? Thanks for any suggestion.

Have a wonderful Saturday and Steem on!



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

It's such beautiful!

Thank you!

I seeing in your post a different colour of the nature whatever but this is beautiful and unique. thanks for clcking and sharing this beautiful pictures with us.

Thanks, glad you liked that.

Ohhh what happened to those contests btw? It was @juliank right?I remember typing his name soo many times hah :D

Apparently, they are all long gone :( @juliank has not posted anything for months...

Shit, Steemit is slowly turning into a ghost town :D

The sky colors so lovely!

Thank you Anna :)

Very beautiful, very many coconut trees here, and the clouds also look very charming.

Thanks, there are coconuts just everywhere here :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=blue-hour-enchanting-blue-sunset-over-coconut-forest


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05