Golden Hour: beautiful sunset over Colombian mountains

in #photography5 years ago

Hi there my Steemian friends and followers!

I am happy to share another Golden Hour photo with you today :)

IMG_20190505_165732.jpg

This shot is still quite fresh, I took it just a couple of days ago while traveling from Salento to Medellin in Colombia. I am not a big fan of taking photos from a moving vehicle as they hardly ever turn out well (at least in my case :D) but I was lucky to sit by a clean window and the bus was not driving too fast as the road was very narrow, winding around the mountain so I tried to snap a few shots of the sunset and they actually didn´t come off that bad.

Anyway, I am already working on the promised photo series from the Cocora Valley so if you liked my yesterday sample, stay tuned for Tuesday when the first part of the series will be published here on my blog ;)

Enjoy the rest of your weekend everyone and have a great start to the new week tomorrow!

Sort:  

Wow! I think this is the very first time for me, thank you guys! I feel honored :)

Colombian mountains and the sunset are beautiful!

Beautiful shot @phortun
It is quite a relaxing scene.

Thank you man :) It was a very soothing scenery indeed.

I do not know what turned out to be more beautiful mountains or sky)) very beautiful photo!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow, thank you! Means a lot coming from a photographer like you! ;)

sunlight, clouds and hill overall brilliant click. thanks for share.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome! :)

beautiful natural contrast

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=golden-hour-beautiful-sunset-over-colombian-mountains


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has received a 8.94 % upvote from @boomerang.

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73