Golden Hour: delightful sunset over Holbox Island

in #photography5 years ago

Hi there my Steemian friends and followers!

I was really looking forward to this Sunday as I took some beautiful sunset photos on the Mexican island of Holbox that I would like to share with you in my Sunday Golden Hour posts.

Let me start out with this one:

IMG_20190401_183312.jpg

I snapped it on the Punta Coco Beach, a place known as a sunset photography hotspot. I have already taken quite a lot of these "into the sea" sunsets at different places and countries but what makes this shot kind of special to me are those bird silhouettes. The flying ones are the magnificent frigatebirds and those floating on the water are the brown pelicans. What a spectacle conjured up by Mother Nature herself!

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday everyone and have a great start to the new week tomorrow! :)



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

Those pilicans make the photo so alive... You could catch the moment!

I agree, the birds made it more interesting :)

Mother nature at her best indeed! Trust pelicans to always put on a show :)

Oh man we love them! We often spend hours just watching these guys flying over our heads or diving for fish. Pelicans are awesome :)

Dovedeš pěkně navnadit ;-)

Beutifull golden hour.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!

Beautiful photo of the golden hour.

Thanks, I am glad you liked that :)

These capture is just like Wow!!! amazing shot .

I really love the picture it's beautiful.

Thanks man.

This picture is so perfect😍😍😍😍

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!


You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @liltammy

We have planted already
8208.89 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 24757.74
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75