Barencevo sea. First meeting.

SERG8999.jpg

Despite the fact that the 2018 expedition "The Reserve Belt" is called "From the White River to the White Sea", the last point of our trip was the village of Teriberka, which is located on the coast of the Barents Sea. It just so happened. The decision to complete the expedition there was not the most optimal in terms of logistics and costs, but I'm sure none of the participants regretted it. It is painfully beautiful place!
Personally for me, the stop in Teriberka also became an opportunity to write a new sea-Barentsevo into your personal geographical map of underwater travel. Of course, given that I swam in the sea for an hour, in one place, without scuba gear and in a wet suit, I can not call this a full-fledged acquaintance. It's more like the first fleeting meeting. But with what spark! I do not know how much this feeling is mutual, but I just fell in love with Barentsevo sea!
I liked everything under water and immediately. The violence and fantastic combination of colors and shapes was very unexpected, especially in contrast to my last dive in the Kandalaksha Gulf of the White Sea, where it was dark, cloudy and scary.
I certainly swam with the camera, so I'm ready to do a little photo excursion.

I went to the water from the beach "Dinosaurs".
WY1A9194.jpg

It is called so, because all the stones on it have the shape of large eggs. Or maybe this is the petrified dinosaur eggs?)
WY1A9199.jpg

No, well, of course it's a stone. But when I went into the water and dived several times, I realized that real dinosaur eggs are hidden under water!

I dived not deep. A maximum of six meters, probably. Plant-landscape scenes for shooting were enough. But I could not find any living creatures long enough.

But swimming in some crevice saw a fish. Haddock, I think so. She was friendly enough and before she sailed she gave herself a bit of a shot.

The cleft into which I swam ended with a grotto with huge icicles inside. I did not remove the fins and did not go out, but I did a couple of shots in half the water.

But most of all in this swim I liked the landscapes with reflection. The pictures turned out bright and juicy-colorful, I did not have myself in pleasure to shoot a little more.

Of course not enough hours. I wanted to swim and swim. But I was already pretty freezing and I had to go ashore, where my comrades-in-arms were waiting impatiently for their frozen comrade-in-law, to immediately warm it with dry clothes, a tasty lunch and arctic hundred grammes, of course!)

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-10T14:43:36
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1382.40/1600.00
Total Photos: 67
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 22
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Красота! Но водичка холодная наверняка

Ну да, не жарко))

You got a 4.92% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @photofreediver!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Really nice post bro!
I've done about 110 scuba dives and more than 500 freedives… I love everything underwater.
I want to ask for a favor, just if you have the time and want to…
I made a post with photos of every kind of fish I have seen around the Mazunte, Oaxaca, Mexico beaches and need some help giving them names… I don't know most of the names.
So, any name would be appreciated!
Thanks a lot! :)
Gonna follow you to see more underwater photos :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88