My Hidden Place - Norwegian jungle - full gallery.

in #photography6 years ago

Welcome Steemians!


Today I will take to a short trip to hidden location near the waters of Jonsvatnet lake in middle Norway. I called it 'Hidden Place' and I shared few shots from there in the past.

In search of new good spots for mushrooms picking I went into the forest following the small creek flowing between big spruce trees. From the road side it looks totally not interesting - dense vegetation, some water, few stones... but when going further to the forest, the space become more open, the creek reveals big stones and flowing in the steep gorge creating a couple of smallel cascades and waterfalls.


IMG_7127.jpg


First time I was there with my camera in 2014. After I spotted the place, during next few days, I took bike trip to spend some time catching few shots. I really liked the place - its hidden nature, interesting look and quite hard accesibility.

Shots taken in 2014:

_MG_2077.jpg


_MG_2131.jpg


_MG_2140.jpg


This biggest watefall is situated in the far end of the gorge. In upper parts river becomes flat and it is extreme hard to go further among it.
I was even took a selfie there - which I don't do very often...


_MG_2113.jpg


You can see the scale here ;). Like I said it is not very big...
Way up is blocked in few places by fallen trees and steep, wet slopes of the ravine.


_MG_2083.jpg


In 2017 I went there after quite big rains, acctually it was raining that day as well, but as I remember, I had enough of sitting in home and had to breath fresh air. It was middle of summer time, the creek had much more water than usuall, water had this nice, chocolate colour and was flowing really fast. Surrounded by fresh green vegetation gives a nice look to the whole.


IMG_7075.jpg


IMG_7171.jpg


Air was wet - full of steam and water, I was using tripod and my ND1000 round filter to get the flowing effect and get sharp shots despite the fact of bad lighting conditions.

As I found out later - moist completely destroyed my filter - after shooting I put it back to the bag and forgot to dry out. All the covers on filter simply disapeared - This was the time when I decided to invest some money in better equipment and bought myself a glass NiSi ND1000.


IMG_7236.jpg


I made this panoramic shot from 7 single vertical frames. The whole gorge was quite narrow, the river flowing very close, which was quite challenging during stitching process... but I like the finla effect!


IMG_7192_.jpg


Norwegian Northern jungle...or maybe boreal jungle ;).

Last time I went to the location this year, early summer time, I went there to film few motives with the creek and forest, movies still waiting to be processed and render. I also used the oportunity to catch few frames for this post exclusive.

As You can see, water level was low again, vegetation still small and nothing really much changed since my last visit... maybe few more stones were moved and maybe few more dry wood came from the mountains... - Nobody was there - my place was still a secret ;).


IMG_9079.jpg


IMG_9078.jpg


IMG_9069.jpg


Love the black rocks formation there...


IMG_9015.jpg


IMG_9018.jpg


IMG_9032.jpg


One thing is still a mystery - why there is no gold in such mountain creeks in Norway? - if it was Alaska , I am sure I could find something yellow... I wish I had my old Hidden Place with my own Golden River....


IMG_9012.jpg


The only gold I found there is a calm atmosphere, positive enegry, fresh, moisty air, and couple of good motives to shoot...


IMG_8986.jpg


IMG_8964.jpg


I hope You liked the short story and the gallery!
As always, leave a comment If You read this! Thanks for Your time and support!

Until next one!


IMG_8970.jpg


SteemitWorldMap: [//]:# (!steemitworldmap 63.340419 lat 10.667023 long d3scr)


<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
More information About Me

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17