Norwegian landscapes: Some northern lights colours on the norhern night sky...

in #photography5 years ago

Hi There!!


Short post and small gallery from my last Aurora hunt two days ago, which wasn't very much succesfull.
I mention about this in my last post from PV's Daily Log. Here, three more shots from that night.


_MG_0298-1-2.jpg


We met with @sawyn that night, hoping for the amazing light show on the sky... first, we waited about 2 hours to anything starts to happen, then, when we saw some colours on the sky, we moved to much darker location of Djupvika beach in Lade area (Trondheim), where, looking to the north above the waters of Trondheimsfjorden fiord, we waited for something start to show up.


_MG_0297-1-2.jpg


Instead of this, we get just this colorful light pollution on the sky ;)...

Little bit disapointed, we get back to car around midnight and went back to our homes...

Now one thought - for some of You these will be very nice shots, but to be honest... if I new it will be like this, I would stay at home ;)... no just kidding, but I really expected something much more interesting to show You....


_MG_0303-1-2.jpg


Thanks for watching and reading!
Have a good Sunday!

UNTIL NEXT ONE!!



<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
Prints, frames, all kind of photo products available on my site! All the support will help me to run this blog and chase my dreams :).

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

pv baner.png


Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Thanks a lot for the support @themadcurator !

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Well, I think these are amazing!

I know that to someone who sees much more spectacular displays it is not, but I live about a thousand miles from anything like this. I have gone up north on several occasions and have never gotten to see the aurora (wrong time of the year).

They look pretty nice to me. The muting of the clouds gives a nice ethereal feel contrasted with the stark reality of the building and the snow.

Oh well. Maybe someday!

Thank You for the comment and I am really glad You enjoyed watching them!!

White light... i know /i am

Yes, some strange lights on the ground as well ;P

Hahahahahhahaha... Yes of course

im a bit surprised that you are not satisfy from this shooting trip. photos looks very nice and the nightsky just breathtaking

I am very harsh for myself ;)... thanks, I am glad You liked it!

Hi @photovisions!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.010 which ranks you at #3686 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 3687).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 256 contributions, your post is ranked at #140.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71