PV's Daily Log #16 - Another workshop in January, more Stock accounts!

in #photography5 years ago

Hello Friends!


Today was a busy day, I had very little time but I managed to make few big steps forward.


IMG_9793-1-4.jpg


First of all, Stock stuff:

  • new account on Adobe Stock - maybe not new, I am a subscriber of PS and LR so I could upload the photos without the problems, all I need to wait for is to check my personality confirmation after sending my passport scan.
  • around 400 shots uploaded to Adobe Stock, around 100 ready and waiting for above...
  • This month's sales on stocks were very bad for my, 11$ is as much as nothing really... :(

View on Reine.jpg


Workshops ideas:

  • I made the detailed plans of our March Lofoten workshops. 7 days full of traveling, shooting, aurora hunting!
  • I also made an offer for Last Minute workshops in Lofoten in Januray - 23-28.01 - 5 days workshops in Lofoten very soon! I have an oportunity to hit the north, because my wife's mother is coming with visit and she can help with our son, so... I have some free time!!
  • My January workshops brought amazing coincidence - first person who is ready to go for sure - is my good friend from studies - we didn't have any contact since many years, I didn't know how she's name is now and she didn't know, that PhotoVisions is me ... great stuff :).

OK, I think its all for today.
Weekend will be propably off for me, Saturday for sure, so maybe we will meet again in Sunday!

Have a great weekend!
And... UNTIL NEXT ONE!


Area of Hamnoya.jpg



<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
Calendars from beautiful Norway on 2019 available to Pre-order on my site.

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

pv baner.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hi @photovisions!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.881 which ranks you at #4188 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 19 places in the last three days (old rank 4207).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 175 contributions, your post is ranked at #77.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

That is so cool about the workshop sign up being an old friend!

As for stock; its a brutal game, don't let the numbers depress you. The only way to feel good about it is to compare it to the 0$ the photos would get on your hard drive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98