PV's Daily Log #26 - Long days of bad weather, some fresh shots from today!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Hi there All!!


Really not much going on in my photographic world and works...

One thing - big bad mood after long days without sun, maybe after long months without good profit... other thing - Christmas, New Year, celebrations, lots of unhealthy food and alcohol and I really feel like 20 years older now than before...
Finally third thing - the weather - last few weeks in Norway - clouds all the time, sometimes rain, a lot of rain, sometimes little snow, some other times all other things that can fall from the sky. Shortest days in the whole year, only 4 hours of light, no sun since many many weeks...

I could count like this even longer... but I am sure You don't want to hear this :)

BUT I am sure what You want to hear and watch!

Maybe this shot taken today on my afternoon short car trip ?


_MG_2247-1-2.jpg


Today, after many days of "scratching my ass at home" I went to catch few shots and some fresh air.
Last week was extremely windy, today was first day without wind - in fact it was silent as crazy!

I don't know if You ever experience that feeling - I felt this first time here - in Norway few years ago.

When You sit at home, becaouse the weather outside is raging as hell, You hear the noise from wind since early morning to late night, during the night, and start again morning after waking up.
You hear the sound of wind in the windows, in the ventilations, every time You are outside.
This noise, this sound is WITH YOU ALL THE TIME!

And finally, when it stops - You feel weird, strange, hard to describe.
Like today, I stop in the middle of the forest, when there was no any sound around me - I felt really not comfortable, good and calm in one way but very "alien" in other.
Like I said, it is hard to describe if You never had this feeling.


_MG_2314-Pano-1-2.jpg


About today's conditions: some fresh snow, finally more "winter like" views. Next weeks will be frosty and snowy! So I think this is the beginning of winter shooting for me.
I went out today too late, most of the light has gone already. I catched last colours of setting sun, after 20 minutes only clouds and blue tones left...


_MG_2256-1-2.jpg


_MG_2262-1-3.jpg


_MG_2283-1-2.jpg


I visited my well known spots across Jonsvatnet lake, I knew I hadn't got much time so I didn't even try to go somewhere else.

So we have this small island, other small bay and these great marshes with my favourite single tree motive.
Do You remember my autumnal shots from this location??


_MG_2307-1-4.jpg


_MG_1113-1-4.jpg


MY STOCK PHOTOGRAPHY:

Only one sentence : slowly forward ;)
No any new uploads from my archives, still working on Albanian shots to sell. Next in line Island of Crete. than - maybe something new from winter in Trondheim? I am still missing some good winter shots from the town center. I will have to go for street shooting some day soon!


_MG_2301-1-2.jpg


OK guys, thanks for reading and watching, hope You liked the shots.

UNTIL NEXT ONE! Stay warm!


_MG_2296-1-2.jpg




<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
Prints, frames, all kind of photo products available on my site! All the support will help me to run this blog and chase my dreams :).

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

pv baner.png


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Amazing photos as always 👌 it’s hard sometimes finding energy and positivity in dark winter days but keep going ✊

Posted using Partiko iOS

I will try not to fell asleep like the bears do ;)... Thanks!

Good sleep important as well, just sometimes feels that 24h not enough for everything 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @photovisions! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @photovisions
BuildTeam wishes everyone a bullish new Year!
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Hi @photovisions!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.923 which ranks you at #4036 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 38 places in the last three days (old rank 4074).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 255 contributions, your post is ranked at #161.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15