PV's Daily Log #32 - My Stocks in January and latest Aurora hunting...

in #photography5 years ago

Welcome all!!


Hope You are having good day - I am sure it is good - it is Friday after all ;)...

Today I want to show You my summary of January sales of my stock photography, we will also discuss some pland for future and I would like to share with You few more ideas...

As a bonus, few shots from yesterday's Aurora Boralis hunt... so, let's begin with this:


_MG_0279compo2-1-2.jpg


Photo above is not made yesterday I must admit - yesterday we had great Aurora forecast but until 11 PM had a lot of clouds on northern horizon.

Aurora Boralis showed up above our heads just for few minutes and very weak... when we reached little darker location near the fiord - all what we could catch was this green colours on a very far northern horizon.

Big disappointment in my opinion... but still looks quite nice as You can see below:


_MG_0297-1-2.jpg


From the view point over the Trondheim, we took some shots of night lights in town, This was a base photo to which I added some great Aurora lights in post processing after, creating the dream view showed in the beginning. That is why I told You it is not the picture from yesterday...


_MG_0279-1-4.jpg


So as You can see - not always good Forecasts of northern lights are true... it was amazing, but in northern parts of Norway. Not here in Trondheim, middle Norway... well. I hope the season is not over yet - 2 more months left!


NOW - MY STOCK SALES IN JANUARY:

Beginning with numbers:

  1. Shutterstock: 944 photos total, 30 sales worth 12,09$
  2. Alamy: 1016 photos, 0 sales, 0 $
  3. Dreamstime: 917 photos, 10 sales worth 3,46$
  4. Depositphotos: 908 photos, 2 sales worth 0,61$
  5. BigStock: 730 photos, 4 sales worth 1$
  6. 123RF: 793 photos online, 2 sales worth 0,43$
  7. Adobe Stock/Fotolia: 594 photos so far, 7 sales worth 5,63$

Total sales: 55 Total earnings: 23,19$

Comments, questions, opinions? Write the comment!

My opinions and thoughts are:

  1. It is going really slowly to reach the number of sales which can give me some profit I can "feel" each month...
  2. I am thinking of giving up uploading to Alamy and BigStock...
  3. I am working on new accounts on WEMARK and iStock/Getty
  4. I have to put much more attention to uploads on my Adobe Stock account - the sales there are quite ok and the process is quite fast.
  5. I will continue uploading during free time, hoping to reach the higher level of sells in next few months...

One more word of comment:

WEMARK - have You heard about this project? https://www.wemark.com/

It is Stock Photography site based on blockchain technology!
If You still belive in blockchain, like new ideas and new technologies - take a while to visit the page, learn about how it works and maybe give it a try. I will!



Ok guys, that is it for now.
I hope You liked my shots and read the stuff also. If You have any thoughts always write in comment!

THANKS!!! AND UNTIL NEXT ONE!!



<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
Prints, frames, all kind of photo products available on my site! All the support will help me to run this blog and chase my dreams :).

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

pv baner.png


Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I had luck yesterday in Iceland ;) _DSF6917.jpg

Great!! Yes, Iceland was in the middle of that magnetic storm... here wasn't so great and we had quite cloudy sky...

Hahaha, thanks, good to have some photoshop skills :)

😂😂😂

Hi @photovisions!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.009 which ranks you at #3687 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 3688).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 281 contributions, your post is ranked at #156.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hello @photovisions, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86