PV's Daily Log #42: Few informations and updates.

in #photography5 years ago

Hi there!


Busy last week, somehow it is ending already and I hope for more time in next week.

I was working on my Lofoten Workshops offer and advertisment, luckily I already got some interested photographers who wan't to join my group on "Winter on Lofoten" workshops in January 2020.

I think I didn't mention about that before - I set another date for the workshops, so now, October 2019 and January 2020.
I hope at least one of them will take place, but of course I wish to run both of them as they will be totally different - autumn in Lofoten will offer completely different landscapes than winter. I am sure about that!

As always - any interested persons - write in a comment or simply visit my web page with full offer!
https://www.asphotovisions.com/lofoten-tour


_MG_2378.jpg
Small Sakrisoy island among the mountains of Lofoten Islands.


Other thing - my Stock Photography progress.

I sent already a pack of shots from Crete island, many of them unfortunatelly were rejected - due to poor quality, visible people, trademarks or other...well, I expect that, the quality of the shots was simply bad.

After last month sales on my stocks, I made a fast review and summary of the income - and I made some decisions.
The idea of using so many stocks to sell photos is not maybe bad if You are doing stock photography as a full time job... in my case, where I have to offer only landscape and nature photography mostly, the number of sales is very small.

So, in future, I will probably focus on the stocks which give me the most sales and money: Shutterstock, Adobe Stock and Dreamstime.
I will totally skip 123RF, BigStock and Depositphotos.

Having more than a 1000 photos and sales worth few $ since few months - don't have any sense to continue.


_MG_3949.jpg
Random stop on the way to Unstad beach, sunset light on Lofoten, Norway.


I will post some summary soon, hopefully beginning of next week.

For now, it will be all.

Hope You all are having nice weekend and we will meet again soon!

UNTIL THE NEXT ONE!


IMG_0728.jpg
From last autumn, freshly processed ;)




<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
Prints, frames, all kind of photo products available on my site! All the support will help me to run this blog and chase my dreams :).

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Remember! Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work!

pv baner.png


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Amazing and dream like scenery! Very cool photos.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks a lot!

Hi @photovisions!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.099 which ranks you at #3437 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #136.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Excellent lighting and composition! Really beautiful place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78