Shot & Thought : My Hidden Place

in #photography6 years ago

Hi Friends!


Do You have Your own hidden places, where You like to come back, when have oportunity? This place doesn't have to be fantastic in look, it doesn't need to be "hidden" really (but it is good to be), places where we feel this strange type of energy which makes us calm, quiet the mind, where we like to walk to get rest from everyday's problems.

I have many of them, one of those places exists in real life, some others are hidden in my mind as memories...
One of the first kind is that small river, hidden in a forest gorge, quite close to the road but totally covered by vegetation and hilly area.


IMG_9078hhsm.jpg


Small creek is flowing down to the lake, sometimes nearly visible in dry season, sometimes really hard hitting the cascades after strong rains. Raw rocks are meeting the juicy green vegetation and reminds me jungle - norwegian jungle...
This place I found by accident, when exploring the area in search of mushrooms. Yes - next benefit from mushrooms picking is finding many hidden places ;) (about my yesterday's post ;)).

I have ready full gallery from the place but started to play with this picture, processing it a little more than I used to and creating this painting like style.

Feel free to share Your own Hidden places in comments, maybe You had some posts about it? I will be happy to see them!


<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
More information About Me

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Wow. Amazing photo!

Thank You for comment!

this is very beautiful and seems peaceful.you lucky for having such soothing place around you.

I think such places are everywhere, we just need to search for them :) Thanks for comment

Really nice processing on this one

Quite extreme in my collection, but I liked the effect!

Oh no, I've missed so many of your beautiful photos lately... This is so beautiful.

So I should really start mushroom picking then...

Good to have You back! Happy to hear You like it. Thanks for comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23