Waiting...

in #photography6 years ago

40_seriously.jpg

Yep, I was in my favourite elevator again… Just love to take shots of people in an elevator. All that effort they put in trying not to look at anybody else 😊
Besides, as a photographer, what else can you do when you have to wait? Counting heads? Wait… yes, let’s count again… hm… 8… I suppose I can be happy it’s not a busy time of the day. According to that sign on the left 40 people are allowed in this elevator… Seriously, 40??? I suppose engineers are all very optimistic or... skinny 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Happy to hear that 😉
The best thing you can do is checking out my profile here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) and follow me. I’m always happy to connect with other photographers! (And of course I’m always very happy with a little upvote… although a large one is allowed too 😊)
But of course you can also take a look at my website or check out the social media:

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-10T08:54:39
Account Level: 7
Total XP: 6808.15/12800.00
Total Photos: 326
Total comments: 57
Total contest wins: 109
And have also received a 7.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Really good !

Merci Marc!

Such a cool shot, also that's a huge elevator!

When they built it the idea was that there had to be enough room for an ambulance... in case of trouble in the normal (car)tunnel, that ambulance could than use this pedestrian tunnel...

Oh ! That's so interesting!

40 people in an elevator? That would be a good premise for a horror movie.

I already see Bruce Willis in that movie ;-)

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-street" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Creepy elevator 😱

You think? It's Art Deco from... 1933 :-)

Good photo! I would also like to participate in the competition, but I do not know how. Could you share it with me?

What competition?

Congratulations @pixelfan! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Strange, this elevator for bikes. I like the way all the people are looking at a closed door, waiting to get out.

I suppose this is an elevator somewhere in Belgium. As Dutch, we don't know the word 'draadtelevisie'!!

Haha, goed gezien. Het is de voetgangerstunnel onder de Schelde in Antwerpen... en eerlijk gezegd gebruiken we de term 'draadtelevisie' ook niet (meer) hoor. Maar de lift dateert van 1933... ik weet niet wanneer ze de eerste camera's geïnstalleerd hebben, maar alle signalisatie is nog oorspronkelijk :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87