Jan Cornelis Van Rijswijck

in #photography6 years ago

jan_cornelis_van_rijswijk.jpg

Yep, that’s the name of the guy. As a former lawyer, journalist and politician he did a lot for the city of Antwerp and is responsible for a big part of the development of the harbour in the late 19th century.
In this statue he is represented on a boat, looking over the docks in the city…

This post participate in the “sevendayoutside challenge” organised by @erikah in the theme : #statuefriday
Thanks for organising this challenging challenge 😉

The different daily themes are:

Monday: WindowMonday
Tuesday: DoorTuesday
Wednesday:RustArtWednesday
Thursday: GateThursday
Friday: StatueFriday
Saturday: BrickSaturday
Sunday: StreetlampSunday

You liked this post?

Right you are 😉
Just follow me here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) to make sure you don’t miss any new work. BTW: I will not ask you to upvote… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spent most of my time on steemit, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_google.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.pngsteemit_steemiandir.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Great find, I love it!

Thanks! You can't imagine how happy I am in not breaking any rules this time :-)

I'm really glad you stayed and you're bringing good content :)

Great shot , so cute!

Wow, sky looks great too :) Icing on the cake

Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76