Jules & Co - Peoplephotography by worldcapture week #20

in #photography5 years ago

jules_waves.jpg

I know… many of you think streetphotography or peoplephotography is easy… but it’s not.

Take a look at this picture for example… I had to be quick to take the shot before anybody would notice me and of course… the autofocus focused on the door instead of the people. And as if this wasn’t enough… the girl in the back of the shop noticed me and started to wave…

So you see, it’s not always easy to take a streetshot. Especially when the waving girl in the shop is your daughter 😉

This is my entry for this week’s “People Photography Contest” hosted by @worldcapture
Thanks a lot for hosting this contest!!!

PS: If you want to participate in this contest too, you can find all rules here: https://steemit.com/contest/@worldcapture/new-people-photography-by-worldcapture-week-19-10-steem-bonus-prizepool-1f5da768528d2est

You liked this post?

Right you are 😉
Just follow me here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) to make sure you don’t miss any new work. BTW: I will not ask you to upvote… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spent most of my time on steemit, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_google.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.pngsteemit_steemiandir.png

steemitboard.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Well, that's kind of a fail. Been there, done that! 😂

I love these kinds of photos. A moment in time captured for all time… In this composition, the reflections and the glass become the subject, framing the woman to the far left in the reflection. She’s been rendered with a mysterious, almost ghostly aspect, like a memory in a detective story.

I love it. You made me laugh :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71