Spending almost the whole day…

in #photography5 years ago

vicentius_chapel.jpg

… at the hospital can be very boring. I sh*t you not…
So from time to time I take a little walk. You know how it goes… a walk to the shop, a walk to the restaurant, a walk outside to smoke a cigarette… and of course a walk to the chapel…

And I must say, the chapel in this hospital is really impressive. Maybe I should return with my camera next time instead of only my mobile phone. I’m just not sure other people will appreciate me taking pictures with a huge camera and a tripod 😊

BTW: a big thank you for the “get better soon” wishes on my previous post. I don’t comment and post a lot at the moment but I read all the comments left on my posts… and I really appreciate it! Thanks again!

You liked this post?

Right you are 😉
Just follow me here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) to make sure you don’t miss any new work. BTW: I will not ask you to upvote… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spent most of my time on steemit, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_google.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.pngsteemit_steemiandir.png

steemitboard.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Spending almost the whole day at the hospital can be very boring.

Had to spend whole 10 days in 2015… horror, @pixelfan. And I was far from the worst case there…

Congratulations @pixelfan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 94000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 95000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

That is a 'chapel'? Wow! It is quite grand!

@pixelfan buen dia,de verdad encontrarse en un hospital es algo deprimente,es horrible pero por la salud amigo tenemos que hacer,espero ya todo haya pasado,que este ya sano y Dios que lo cuide.saludos y que pase el fin de semana bien,un abrazo desde venezuela

The chapel is impressive and large for any hospital I’ve seen.
I hope your mother’s stay isn’t too long.
A good book to read while you’re there may be helpful to ease the boredom.

Wow, that belongs to the hospital? Incredible!!! This was probably built on the days when the banksters weren't collecting ALL of the taxpayers money!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05