Time…

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

st_jacob_bell_mechanism_IV.jpg

Yesterday I didn’t post anything as I spent most of my time at the hospital… just like today. I was there for my mother (77 years) who will have to stay there at least until Monday…
So, when coming home tonight I thought this picture would reflect perfectly how I feel right now about the concept time… It’s a clock mechanism from the middle ages… and I feel like I spent ages just waiting at the hospital…

Anyway, for those who know what else I’m doing here on steemit (you know, my other account 😉)… I’m having a little break. Think I will be back in a couple of days…

EDIT: I just noticed I DID post yesterday!!! I was convinced I didn't... seems I really need a little break :-)

You liked this post?

Right you are 😉
Just follow me here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) to make sure you don’t miss any new work. BTW: I will not ask you to upvote… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spent most of my time on steemit, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_google.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.pngsteemit_steemiandir.png

steemitboard.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Sorry to hear about your mother. I'm sure everything will turn ok though. Spending time with the loved ones is the most important thing.
All the best, @pixelfan. 🤗

I'm so sorry @pixelfan to hear your mom is in the hospital! I will keep you both in my prayers!! xoxo

Where did you photography that clockwork?

I know how you feel about hospitals. They do your head in… time and people become unreal feeling. Hope your mother is okay and recovers quickly.

Congratulations @pixelfan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 91000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 92000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

I wish your mother all the best. Hope she recovers as soon as possible.

family come first focus on your mum sending positive thoughts and wishing her a full recovery

Heel veel beterschap voor uw moeder!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15