Photography Collection #001 - Childhood Dog

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

IMG_0245.JPG

This is a piece I took of my childhood dog circa 2008. I was in 11th grade, put sunglasses on her and was surprised how she let them stay on for so long. It's amazing how much loss you can feel when you lose a pet you grow up with. I will always miss her, but this is a wonderful take of her spirit. Always happy, loving, positive, and sweet. I find it a great way to live by.

This was taken on a Nikon D200, 18-200mm lens in Seattle, WA. It was in the middle of summer for me between 11th and 12th grade. Hence the Seattle sunlight.


Thanks to @aggroed and inspired by the virtues of:


Steemians, please let me know what you think of the post in the comments below.

follow_playitforward.gif

Sort:  

I like dogs very much ... funy and good job, thank you

All the dogs go to heaven!!
They are amazing... y loose one recently... it so sad... but they will live in us always..
Thank you for share so beautiful photo

Posted using Partiko Android

Very cute dog! She had cheerful smile. Hope she's in peace in the Heaven. It's good that you have good memories about her. ;)

Congratulations @playitforward! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 28000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 29000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Sweet photo of your childhood friend. They do keep a piece of your heart, no matter how long they have been gone.

So cool! Looks like she liked that sunglasses. I had a parrot when I was a kid. I know how it feels when you lost your pet.

Well, I'm not a professional photographer, but I love taking pictures. Thank you @playitforward for sharing this! See you around!

Hello! Dear friend! Excellent photos, worthy to remember a great friend! Friend, this a bit curious, about when will the awards of the holdings in dsound of the contest Sprout. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11