Early Water Air Cooling at the Red Fort, Agra

in #photography6 years ago

Going round the red fort in Agra India built by the Moguls I was struck by the amazing use of water to keep the fort cool and also supply drinking water. They were very advanced and their designs were simple, beautiful and merged form and function.

IMG_1199.JPG

The designs on some of the walls are quite amazing. Even the pigeons appreciate good design.

IMG_1200.JPG

Original Photography©️PodkinPressPhotos 2018

Sort:  

Don’t fall in!

Good news is, that I didn't!! That well was not that deep but the water ran all the way through the fort!

That looks like a really cool water system.

It is. They just used water and gravity.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.20% upvote!
I was summoned by @podkin9. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Follow me, upvote and reply to this comment if you want me to upvote and resteem your post to my 36,500+ followers. https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29