Some days, I wish I could be a bee.

in #photography6 years ago

Some days, I wish I could be a bee.


BiancaBee.jpg

Picture is taken by me with Canon 500D, zoom 18-55mm.


Dreaming away in the world I call nature.




Some days, I wish I could be a bee.


I would love to fly from flower to flower and crawl into its beauty. Making buzzing sounds while I collect nectar in happiness only to turn it into liquid gold with all my friends and hard workers. My wings spread wide while I dance on the wind and land to rest my tired little legs. I would not return home before my hind legs are fully yellow and orange from the nectar, showing off how hard I work.


I would look up when I see you.


You would greet me and say "Hello there little busy bee!"
I would buzz and shake my wings before I would rest my little head on the palm of your hand. Hoping of course you will not kill me! I am tired from working hard but also from escaping fly swatters, yes, even the electric ones! I would lock my little dark eyes with yours and promise you to bring you a Summer full with flowers.



I would whisper that I love you.


When you just let me do my work and offer me a place to rest when I get tired. I would make mental notes to collect most of the nectar in your garden before I slowly start to feel my power again. A few more soft buzzes to let you know how much I appreciate you, maybe even a cuddle... No, that would be too much.


I would share with you my precious dreams.


I would tell you that I dream about gardens full with flowers. That is scares me to see so many green places turning into gray concrete horrors. I would share my vision about Eden. Colorful fields screaming my name while humans and bees work together to make the world beautiful ones more. Happily, I will rub my head with my front legs getting ready to leave.


I would spread my wings and take off into the air ones more.


Maybe circle around you three times before I spot the next sweet flower who is luring me closer and closer. I would land on its petal and hope you are still watching. I will make sure to tell my family about your kindness and I know, they will pay your garden a visit as well.


Some days, I wish I could be a bee.


IMG_7056.JPG

Picture is taken by me with Canon 500D, zoom 18-55mm.

Sort:  

Recently I have been jealous of my puppy and wish I could swap places. He has such a happy care free life...

If you were a bee, no one would come closer to you. Who doesn't know bee's protective adaption?

I understood your concept of what you wanted to say in your publication and with your words, feel free and fly, I understood it perfectly and you feel it with your expression in each word, just close your eyes and wanting to feel bad, just let yourself be carried away by your dreams and longings and you will see how your life will change. Very beautiful everything you wrote and the photos are great, beautiful.

Bees are cute, hard working, and so needed. My partner @hedac just posted yesterday the cutest bumblebee all covered in pollen. Sometimes we rescue tired bees, they look dead but if you take them indoors and give them water with sugar and a warm place they resume flight a day after and it's like a little miracle. Love the kindness tale along with it.

Awesome! 🐝

That was sweet friend. I teared up a bit. Innocent desire to love and be loved. Very well done! UV resteem

What a great up close shot of one of our most needed creatures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84