Steemit Portrait Photography Contest Winners and Honorable Mentions of Week 40!!!!!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

WINNERS OF WEEK 40 AND HONORABLE MENTIONS BELOW!!!!

Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 10.39.51 AM.png
-Wikipedia.com

OFFICIALLY SPONSORED BY: @kommienezuspadt & @crimsonclad!!!

1st Place - 10 STEEM
2nd Place - 5 STEEM
3rd Place - 3 STEEM

HONORABLE MENTIONS will receive 0.50 STEEM!!!!!

Guest judges will now receive 5SBD for judging the contest! Please contact me if you are interested in judging!!

You may enter as many times as you would like but only the best will be considered!!! Also please only enter your original work as a photographer or subject in the photo!! I will be checking for original work!

This is a bi-weekly contest that starts at 12:01am Saturday morning and ends two fridays later at midnight!!

If you would like to enter please use portraitcontest as your first tag!! UPVOTE AND RESTEEM THIS POST!!!

"Manly MEN"

@sulev was the Judge!!

" I hope everyone had a good time bothering men this week. I photograph men rarely as there are usually 10 times more women who want their picture taken :stuck_out_tongue: so I thought it would be a good challenge for everyone. It's for anyone to interpret who a really manly man is. I used my own gut feeling. I hope I wasn't far off :smile: Thanks everyone for participating!"

3rd place

@dreamsaboutcats

2nd place

@melodyrussell

1st place

@axeman

Honorable Mentions

(in no particular order)

@dannodaniel

@marinauzelac

@rodgamag

This weeks winnings will be sent later tonight!!

Here are last weeks winners!



#PortraitContest is a Weekly photography contest!!!! The theme is Studio Portraits and I (@jasonrussell) am the judge!!!!!!!! SHOW ME WHAT YOU'VE GOT!!!

HUGE thank you @samsiedenstrang for making the NEW logos for the #portraitcontest!!

Sort:  

I liked your post. I liked your post.

I'm so happy you liked my portrait, thank you for creating this contest. Congratulations to all winners!

@dreamsaboutcats congrats to you also. your portrait is looking awesome.

@portraitcontest congrats to all winners. they deserve to be winner. but also special congrats to all participants from my side.

Thanks for the honorable mention. Congrats to all winners!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22