A new addiction @ Great Barrier Reef, Australia

in #photography6 years ago

vlcsnap2018100800h38m28s251.jpg

It was snorkelling excursion number gazillion. It was a bit windy and the boat ride was going to be bumpy. I was a bit pessimistic, because of a few days earlier when you could hardly see anything beneath the water surface of the Great Barrier Reef.

But this trip, that left from Cape Tribulation (A.MA.ZING spot), made up for every disappointing snorkelling trip before. It might have helped that I visited Reef Teach in Cairns, where I learned a lot more about the reef, the coral and the animals living there. Now I felt that I kinda knew what I was looking at...

And I am pretty sure this was a turtle...

Sort:  

only one word: it's amazing 🤩👍

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

WOW! Amazing world under water! I love the color of water and the turtle looks quite big! Great photo! Thank you for sharing!

pretty nice shot :)

Yep. Pretty sure it's a turtle. Ya learn something new every day, right? 🤣🐢 Love turtles.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is so beautiful up there.

You let me further miss my two years Australia with this beautiful photo!!!

The cape of Tribulation is beautiful. I miss Australia so much. We could not stay too long a storm rolled in and the jellyfish were out. We ended up Scuba diving out of Cairns.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73