And then this happened: Milky Way in France

in #photography6 years ago

_DSC8127.jpg

So you go all the way to the darkest island of the Netherlands to come home with nothing. And then you stand on your balcony in France, thinking: "Oh, there are so many stars, let me snap a quick picture of it" and BOOM -surprise surprise- I suddenly caught the Milky Way!

_DSC8104.jpg
The lucky shot from the balcony

The balcony shot wasn't the above shot. But this one next to this text. It was super blurry because I shot from the hand. But it was al clear that with a tripod and some tweaking I would be able to get a decent photo.

I was about to go to bed, but was so restless because of what I discovered that I grabbed my camera and got my tripod from the car. Thankfully I hadn't yet removed the flashlight from my Terschelling-bag. And so, with the least amount of preparation, I went outside. On the search of a good dark enough spot.

That was easy to find. Just outside the hotel, it was pitch black. I set up the stuff and did my thing while freaking out over a sound behind the bushes. It was probably a horse that reacted to my flashlight, but the first time you hear it you have a small heart attack.

Sony ⍺6500 & Sigma 16mm F1.4 DC DN
f/1.6
15s
800
Montbrun les Bains, France
Sort:  

Holy crap you captured it good!!!

Oke that is one that is ready for a magazine up there!

Haha, let me finetune that "art" first before we put it in a magazine :D

At that time timelapse also get awesome. @r00sj3
Also check my posts @crypto.update

I didn't bring my chair so didn't want to stay too long. Also the location wasn't that interesting... maybe another time :)

Yupp. No Problem..
Also check my posts @crypto.update

Wow great shot!

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Wow, that is absolutely beautiful!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by r00sj3 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

What a great start to your astrophotography career, @r00sj3! I promise you that my first was not remotely as good at that, and there wasn't any light painting involved. Well done!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76