Quick update from SteemFest in Krakow

in #photography5 years ago

_DSC4243.jpg

When it is morning in Krakow...it's super foggy! And cold! As part of our @steempeak team building plan, we went for a sunrise at a monastery close to Krakow. The night person inside me wasn't too sure about it. But FOMO saved my ass. I went!

It was a bit of an instant regret when I discovered that it was not just a bit foggy, but extremely. At first, we weren't even able to see the building from the other side of the water.

I got cold... and tired. But in the end, there were a few tiny moments where it seemed to open up. And then in closed again. Happy to have gotten at least a bit of a photo out of it.

It was amazing to be on the road with @dmytrokorol, @asgarth and @jarvie though... We finally met! Isn't that cool!?!

Sort:  

Cool foggy picture and so cool that you guys all met!

Congratulations @r00sj3! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Very cool. I am sure your FOMO is little compared to the FOMO of us sitting here not going ;-)

That would be ROMO then. The reality of missing out

Beuatiful picture. Wish I would have known about it. Oh, well. Next time :)

There is always next year :D

Amazing shot, After seeing everyone post I wish I was there to meet you all

Wow that is one great picture! Love it. It was great to meet you Roos :)

That is a stunning photo! Steemfest sounds like it was amazing!

Wonderful atmosphere. I love the soft contrasts between warm colors to one side and cooler tones on the right. Also seems to be a great location

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13