A BEAUTIFUL ROSE TO ENJOY FOR THE WEEKEND!

in #photography5 years ago
Greetings this fine Saturday morning. We have had a lot of needed rain this past week, but it looks like the weekend will be nice. I have a lot of work to get done outside before snow fall. Hopefully I can make some progress. I love it when it first starts to snow, but I do need to get everything ready. I realized yesterday I still have cabbage in the garden that has to be put into storage.



Our tile work is going slow. This is mostly because of the odd shape of the house (it is 10 sided, a decagon). It is a challenge for my friend that is doing the work.

Even though I typically post on Saturdays only I sometimes cannot remember if I have used a photo. I typically code what I use to keep track. Most of the time it is not the same photo, although may be the same flower. Even if it is close to being a duplicate the flower is worth seeing again or it would not have caught my attention.

I found a photograph of a beautiful rose that I do not think I have used before. It is a great starting point for the post.

IMG_2409-D-W.JPG

I have mentioned in previous posts that my wife and daughter took a trip to Arizona a couple of years ago. Here is another butterfly photograph I found. This was taken at a butterfly sanctuary. It was taken with my older Canon camera:

2013-03-23 13.55.58-S.jpg

Keeping with the Arizona theme I wanted to share another photograph my wife took. I would have liked to have seen a photo taken with my newer Canon camera.

2013-03-24 09.57.25-S.jpg

This next photograph was taken with the older camera as well. A friend of mine made this for me. It is now aging but I still enjoy it. We have put a sidewalk in as you go under the trellis. We have a couple of climbing roses we are trying to get to grow enough to climb from both sides, but our winters tend to make it start over each year.

2010-07-11 07.07.02-S.jpg

I always like ending with another beautiful flower. This dahlia is similar to one I have, but looking at the code in the photos's name I believe it was taken with my older Canon camera in 2006. In the event that is the case I jhad yet to start back growing dahlias. None the less it is quite a flower.

2006-09-06 10.27.54-S.jpg

This brings us to the close of another post. I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend. I am looking forward to spending more time outoors than I have been able due to rain.

I did a post on WeKu yesterday. Some photos are different that what I post here on Steemit, so check it out. My referral link is: https://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=r2cornell

In the event you just want to view my photographs/posts here is yesterday's: https://deals.weku.io/community-deals/@r2cornell/fall-is-harvest-time-for-me-and-i-have-selected-a-couple-of-photos-to-represent-it

I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for all of these photographs, except where noted. Some of the photographs this weekend are older and were taken by a Canon PowerShot A40.

Upvotes and resteem are always welcome. In the event anyone wants to use one of my photos please ask and give me credit.

NAMASTE

end of post graphic.png

1.png

Sort:  

Very wonderful flower photo... I love your photoshoot...my dear lovely friend @r2cornell

Thank you very much. I appreciate your comment! And thank you for visiting my blog.

all of your beautiful photographs of your blog has created a platform to feel beauty in my mind..... thank you a lot dear

Thank you very much. I appreciate your comment! And thank you for visiting my blog.

You are truly wonderful sir and your flower photography is the real essence of nature, photographic skill etc. Nice to see your photo also in this blog.

Thank you very much. I appreciate your comment! And thank you for visiting my blog.

Namaste Sir.
The gallery of photography is like a pleasant stop in the journey of life.

Thank you....steem on and stay blissful.

Thank you very much.

the photos of flowers are great. Thank you for sharing@r2cornell

Thank you very much.

Wonderful flowers like always

Thank you very much.

Nice, stunning flowers.

Thank you very much, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

No problem! :)

This nature photosjust I love it thanks for the details to provide in this platform

Thank you very much.

I like nature and flowers so much and your flowers are wonderful. Thanks for these beautiful photographs.

Thank you very much.

What a great photo and we enjoyed it. I hope we can finish our work and have a nice weekend.
Thanks @r2cornell

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87