A BRIDGE TO A SPECTACULAR SERIES OF GARDENS

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I indicated in previous post that plans were to make a trip to our neighboring state (Spokane, Washington) to visit Manito Park with my wife and daughter to take some photographs. I took the following from the park's website:

Manito Park is a public park located in beautiful Spokane Washington's South Hill neighborhood. Manito Park has five gardens, a conservatory and duck pond that are toured by over 150,000 visitors each year.

The 90 acre park includes spacious manicured lawns, playgrounds, walking and biking paths, flowers, topiary shrubs, a greenhouse conservatory and multiple picturesque gardens.

Manito Park's large trees and well tended landscaping make for a great place to visit in Spokane.

I took over 200 photographs and I am slowly going though and pulling those that I plan to use for posting. Today's photographs are not necessarily my favorite or the best, yet I still like them.

Let us enter the garden and see some of what I found

IMG_2613.JPG

This bridge is part of the Japanese Garden which is a very tranquil place.

I do not know the names of most of the flowers. So let us just enjoy their beauty:

IMG_2528-b.JPG

IMG_2522.JPG

This next flower I looks a like a Geranium:

IMG_2381.JPG

Here is another photograph from the Japanese Garden:

IMG_2567.JPG

I had to take this photograph of some young ducklings that were found in the Japanese Garden:

IMG_2598-b.JPG

They have a wonderful Rose Garden and I took a lot of photos there, but will offer two varieties today:

IMG_2407-B.JPG

IMG_2390.JPG

I love the color of this next flower. I have not decided it is of my best work, but it is the best of this particular flower that I took:

IMG_2380.JPG

Here is another photo from the Japanese Garden (there will be more in future posts):

IMG_2579.JPG

I do not recall the names of these next two flowers. I thought the last one would be perfect to end my post, in that it seems so delicate in texture and color:

IMG_2446-b.JPG

IMG_2512-c.JPG

That brings us to the end of today's post. I tried to arrange the pictures a little different. I hope the flow works for everyone. There were many flowers that had only recently been planted, so we will have to take another trip in mid July and then again in September. We saw as much as we could in the time we spent there, but given the size of the park and gardens we only saw a small portion.

I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for all of these photographs

I trust all of you will have a wonderful day and week. Until next Saturday...

Upvotes and resteem are always welcome. In the event anyone wants to use one of my photos please ask and give me credit...I did see recently where someone did use one of my photos and a bot called them on it.

NAMESTE

Sort:  

What a wonderful collection of images!

Thank you. I am happy you like. Thank you for visiting my blog

Hello @r2cornell
Great job with exploring on flowers, fantastic pictures i really love your photography:)
Thank you for sharing at this hour and for your knowledge on these flowers for today, you made a good call sir:)
UPVOTED AND RESTEEMED!!

Thank you. I am happy you enjoyed the photos.

what a beautiful flowers photograph you have. you are the boss @r2cornell sir. How many type of flowers collection you have sir?

What a beautiful collection of images, I like the bridge, flowers, in fact every photo you captured.

Thank you. I am happy you liked.

I'm happy to see you reply :)

wow,just wonderfull photography of flowers.i am not expressed your quality.because its always real and perfect.every photo you pic up very perfectly.really very attractive and pretty photo capturing. just awesome looks.this brige of japaness garden very impressive.its very excellent shots photography.. very well done . i appreciate your post always and support your work.morning i am not check my feed for my some internet connection problem and i am not reply your two comment.i am sorry for that.your all work very original.thanks to sharing for your good post..take care yourself and best of luck of your great work. may god bless you..my blessing alltime with you and your family..i want alltime good support.because its gives me alots of encourage my steemit work doing properly...i am always fan of your good photography.sir @r2cornell

Thank you. I had internet problems for part of last night so could not do much more than prepare for todays post.

yeah,obviously right opinion.sometimes internet give alots of problems of network.so,i am really feek boring this time.i am not comment proper time my internet problem.specially,night and evenning give serious problem my country.i can not doing my steemit work properly.if you comment my blog i seen this message.then i am doing answer this comment.but this time i can not perfect network for doing sms.i don,t know this problem when coming right position i hope that,very early changed this situation of network and i am got doing my work properly with enjoy. thanks to sharing for your good comment and fully support my work..very well done..take care yourself and best of luck of your great work..may god bless you and your family..sir @r2cornell i want you support my work..because your support very needs for my future success quickly.

Wow very very beautiful photography and wonderful flowers.
@r2cornell
have a great day

Thank you. I am happy you like my photos.

Wow!
Wonderful photography @r2cornell
I don't have enough words to describe
the beauty of these photos!!

Thank you very much. I am happy you enjoyed my post

Wow!
Wonderful photography @r2cornell
I don't have enough words to describe
the beauty of these photos!!

Thank you. And thank you for visiting my post.

Congratulations sir.. thanks for you.. please give me upvote...

What a fantastic flowers photography collections. It has too stunning looks. That's your own photographic creativity @r2cornell.. I always love to see natural photo click ... what is camera you used ??

Thank you. I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5

wow !!!
Is a high regulation camera...
For that images are so clean and fresh..@r2cornell

I have a lot to learn on it's use yet.

So adorable♥....your amazing flowers photography really impressed me. And the bridge of Japanese garden also looks so beautiful. I also appreciate your beautiful content.

Thank you. I am happy you enjoyed.

What a beautiful sight. natural and artificial collaboration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72