A UNIQUE SUNFLOWER TO BRIGHTEN YOUR WEEKEND!

in #photography5 years ago

IMG_6190-S.JPG

Greetings this fine weekend! I trust everyone is doing well and enjoying themselves. I have plans to can more from my garden and orchard. August is a busy month to put away as much produce as I am able. I much prefer the flavor of home canning than what I would have to purchase in the store. I picked all the fruit from my first plum tree yesterday, and they are so ripe I will need to can today. Then I have beans and peas ready to pick again.


I have mentioned in previous posts and in Private Messages about my oldest dog (Luci). She stopped eating and from what I could tell even drinking water, last weekend. She passed away on Thursday the 8th. I am relieved because she was miserable in her last days.

end of post graphic.png

Before I speak of my photographs I wanted to share with you a photography contest initiated by @zuku of neoxian-city, called "Neoxian City Photo Challenge!". It is open to all stemians. For more detailed information check it out at:

https://steemit.com/neoxianphotochallenge/@zaku/neoxian-city-photo-challenge

In the above post you will also find a link to their Discord Server. Their Discord Server can be very active. Some members have been there for sometime and know each other. Do not let that deter you form joining. I have watched some new people adapt quite well to the group. Be sure and read their rules within the Welcome channel.

end of post graphic.png

Now for my photographs. The above photograph is a sunflower from my patch. I bought a number a of varieties of sunflowers seeds this year (mice got into my stored seeds that I had collected). I have two rows approximately 10 meters long. Most are the type used for bouquets. Everyday I am finding new ones opening. I love all of different color variation but the above variety is one of my favorite. I have some new ones that I had never planted before coming so hope to have many more to share.

I have had a couple of me mentioned how they liked white roses. I was able to find one to share with you today:

IMG_5508-S.JPG

This time of the year it is forest fire season...terrible name but it is the way of things. We do not have fires close by, yet the smoke does move in the area. I was able to capture a photo of the sun in the late afternoon of smokey skies and thought I would share it:

IMG_6159-S.JPG

Last year I shared a photograph of a bridge in the Japanese Gardens at Manito Park. I took more photos this year of the same bridge to share:

IMG_5915-S.JPG

Now to move to my last two flower photos for this post. These are quite colorful. I do not know the names of them, but really like them. I usually try to decide on what order to place my photographs in but found these tied. I like something unique for the final photo, but could not decide which should close out the photography portion of my post. They are both quite beautiful.

IMG_5868-S.JPG

IMG_1214-S.JPG

As always I hope you find at least one thing in my post that you enjoy. Some tell me that all the photos are great, and I appreciate that feedback. I also know some have their favorites. I trust you will have a great rest of your weekend.

I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for all of these photographs, except where noted.
NAMASTE

end of post graphic.png

I continue to share information on @socialbot, which is a bid bot, raises money for @schoolforsdg4, and eventually additional social programs. You can use their bid bot or delegate to them. I am doing both.

Their link is https://steemit.com/@socialbot

I am getting a nice rate of return delegating to their cause, and I am paid daily. The maximum amount to pay when using the bid-bot is growing, albeit slowly. Growing is what counts because it is to help social programs.

end of post graphic.png

Remember to use the tags for some of the new tokens I mentioned previously. Before using any of these or others as a tag be sure it fits the intent of the token. Neoxian and palnet are general topic sites to post. Creativecoin is for artistic type posts. Using these tags when posting on steemit can help you earn money on the other three platforms, as well as steemit. If you vote on someone's post who uses these tags you probably already having earnings in respective wallets. If you have not done so, then look into those wallets and see. With the price of Steem being low the extra earnings from these other tokens can help a lot. There are other tokens that can be used as well, but these are the ones I focus on at this time. Log into steem-engine.com for information on other potential tags. Some tokens may not get very far, so be cautious before you invest in any of them, including those I like and use.

end of post graphic.png

As many of you already know I list a few charitable users that I try and support. Even though I am posting through Steemit today I have decided to not to add them as beneficiaries. I have decided not to use this feature because earnings are so low on steemit right now. I have decided to send those programs who are using neoxian tags and staking at least some of their earnings more neoxian. I think building up their neoxian.city wallets can help them earn more.

I have supported the following for quite awhile. Please check out their blogs and support them in anyway you can. Even small upvotes add up.

@aid.venezuela
@schoolforsdg4
@theunion
@womenempowerment

Each of these users have a unique service they provide and I applaud their good work. Thank you for considering them.

1.png

Sort:  

Wonderful photos grandpa! Sunflower is always my favorite.

Very well then...good photography as always, the sunset, flowers, the bridge...good good.
Thanks for sharing sir

Have a great weekend

Posted using Partiko Android

I am so sorry about your dog @r2cornell it really affects us when our pets just passes away :( especially dogs which are loyal to humans.

Anyway I love your photography, they truly are eye candies like the different colors of the flowers which attracts us to them :)

Best regards to your health Sir and the things that you do in your daily activities :D

Thank you very much. I appreciate it! I trust all is going okay with you.

Wow...gorgeous flowers photo shots. I love these colors. It's creating awesome visualization.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

“A rose can never be a sunflower, and a sunflower can never be a rose. All flowers are beautiful in their own way, and that's like women too.”
― Miranda Kerr

Beautiful quote. Thank you for sharing

I say, this is a very beautiful and extraordinary post. I read everything carefully, sir. You are truly virtuous and humble, always helping us to succeed. I admire you! You are like our father.

Thank you for giving us beautiful flowers; also about contests, tags and bots. Many life lessons I can take from you, sir. Including your sincerity with Luci.

Always healthy, sir! 🙏

Thank you very much for your kind words.

I'm sorry about your Lucy ... although I understand that this is her deliverance.
It is very difficult to part with them, I had a dog and he lived to almost 17 years.
And to finish on a positive note :
you have very beautiful flowers!

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Hello dear Grandppa !
Really you are inspiring lots of people on steemit blockchain with your enthusiasm and support. That is why lots of people around you as a great community.
I am also one of your fan but I could not connect you more. Today I saw your sunflower post.
Actually Sunflower is cultivated in abundance in our village region.The height of the sunflower plant is above about 6 feet.Due to its specialty, I continue to wonder why all the flowers face towards the sun.I understand the scientific logic, but how nice it is when all the flowers seems delightly saluting to sun.
Wishing you a very happy day..
Your grandson.

Thank you very much. I appreciate your kind words.

Sunflowers are wonderful, and I love how they follow the sun. This year I have many colors and variations that I look forward to sharing.

Those are very beautiful shots. Thanks for sharing this with us and have a great day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much. I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75