BEAUTIFUL FLOWERS CAN BE IRRESISTIBLE!

in #photography6 years ago

Greetings this fine Saturday morning. We received some well needed rain overnight and into this morning. This should help my vegetables and flowers. I had so many photographs to choose from this week I split out my vegetable photos into a folder for another post. I am not sure when I will do the post, in that it does take a lot of time replying to your comments. For now we will focus in on flowers.

My first selection was not easy because I had a couple of photos that I had strong feelings about. I decided to go with a California Poppy which was in a wildflower mix we planted last summer.

IMG_2147.JPG

This next flower also came up in the wildflower patch. I do not know what it is called. It is a small flower, but with Macro-photography it is able to bring out the best of the flower (by the way this was my second choice for being at the top of my post)

IMG_2143.JPG

My Peonies are almost finished for the season so I thought I would add photos from my last two bushes that bloomed this week:

IMG_2151.JPG

IMG_2247.JPG

IMG_2140.JPG

IMG_2249.JPG

IMG_2214.JPG

The next couple of photographs are of one of our Hostas. These are a shade loving plant. I focused on just the flower at two stages:

IMG_2175.JPG

IMG_2187.JPG

It was difficult to choose which photos would be used the weekend. The others I placed in a folder for future posts. So I hope everyone appreciates my selection. Also, I hope everyone enjoys viewing more than just a few photographs of these flowers.

On Tuesday my wife, my daughter and myself are going to a a 90 acre park in a neighboring state (Spokane, Washington). There are 5 separate gardens. I am excited about going because from past visits the flowers and park setting is fantastic. In the event I can do a post mid week on my vegetables then by next Saturday I should have a new selection of flowers to share.

Thank all of you for visiting my blog. I get so much encouragement from you that I feel it necessary to say thank you!

Have a great weekend and upcoming week.

NAMESTE

Sort:  

Namaste @r2cornell Sir....

California poppy is really the star flower in this article and peonies are really looking beautiful too and other flowers are also adding to charm of this article.

Flowers are really the divine things in this fatal world.

Thank you....steem on and stay blissful....

Thank you for your kind words. Flowers allow my mind to rest and focus on the beauty of life.

Well yes @ r2cornell sometimes choosing the one at the top is indeed hard.While each one is beautiful in its own way :)

Liked them all by the way.

While the Pink 3rd image is indeed the best in my point of view :)

Thank you. My problem is I like them all equally. the Pink #3 is gorgeous.

i think sir @r2cornell
each and every flower is awesome is your own way..
just think deeply you will find your great feelings.
thank you

Who does not like the flowers around him
It is wonderful that one plant roses as a hobby
Well done on the images‏..

Thank you! And thank you for visiting my blog.

You are doing very good with your photography! Thank you for sharing

really true said. @r2cornell sir working very hard everyday. good job sir.

Great photography king forward to Tuesday!

Thank you hon. Tuesday is going to be wonderful.

You are also great.and beautifull flowers

Thank you! And thank you for visiting my blog.

Mind blowing photography sir @r2cornell. Really the flowers look very beautiful and win my heart. Have a nice day sir. ♥

Wow sir really nice photography. The #3 and #4 #7 #9 is really gorgeous and eye soothing. 😍👌

Thank you. I am happy you liked

Well the first one is my favourite one...its just so soothing and makes my day glow leaving all the worries behind..thank you for your post..

Thank you! And thank you for visiting my post

This is a professional flowers photography .
Which camera you use ?

Thank you. I use a Canon EOS Rebel T5 camera

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71