IN THE COLD OF OUR WINTER SNOW STORM PHOTOS OF FLOWERS BRING WARM THOUGHTS OF SPRING!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)
Things continue to improve for my wife. Maybe from here on things will be calmer and less stressful.


Before I get into my photograph selection, for those who have yet to hear about DRisers, I would like to encourage you to take a look at their Discord channel for starters: https://discord.gg/RbSPyqK. Anyone involved with d.Tube needs to take a look at their channel. I believe some of you already have, although wanted to spread the word.

From DRisers intoduction post I found the following:

"DRisers aims to build a community where the new DTubers would be guided, good content creators would be encouraged with rewards (CURRENTLY 1 STEEM), suggestions to DTubers and to make the platform of DTube better till the extent we can." I encourage you to take a look if you have not already.

I have also had the opportunity to watch a couple of P&B's Chit-Chat Show and highly recommend watching a couple. They are very entertaining. There videos can lift your spirits!

[P&B's Chit-Chat Show] (https://steemit.com/dtube/@priyanarc/i4ipv3ov)

We are having a major snow storm with below average temperatures and high winds. I will be dealing with the elements when I go out this morning and plow my place and my daughters. We both have long driveways. In view of this Looking at photos of flowers helps me think of Spring. As I am finishing this post I have been watching the wind and think I will stay in until the ind dies down. Have not seen it like this in quite a few years. I would take video of the blowing snow but would probably get blown away.

This first is a macro-photograph of a Peony. I think the color is fantastic and deserves to be first in my list of flowers today!

IMG_2089-S2.JPG

Here is a close-up view of a lily that I took last year.

IMG_2743-s.JPG

With thoughts of Spring I want share a photo of some of my container growing which I did last Spring. I have them on a small trailer so I can wheel them indoors when we have an extra cold night in Spring.

IMG_0990-s.JPG

I am not sure what flower it is. I believe this is a macro shot of a small wildflower.

IMG_2841-S.JPG

I will close with another macro shot of a very beautiful flower. I am not sure the name and do not recall where I found it. The coloring is very soothing, yet cheerful to me.

IMG_3046-W.JPG

That brings us to a close of this weekend's post. As always I hope each of you find something you enjoy.

I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for all of these photographs, except where noted.

Upvotes and resteem are always welcome. In the event anyone wants to use one of my photos please ask and give me credit.

I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for all of these photographs, except where noted.

Upvotes and resteem are always welcome. In the event anyone wants to use one of my photos please ask and give me credit.

NAMASTE

end of post graphic.png

1.png

Sort:  

First of all , i am so happy to know that your wife is improving and getting better. My prayers are always will be with her.

@drisers , a great community for all dtubers, they guide each and every new content creators plus they try to give enormous support. I remember my first community collab was with driser and i was nervous but in the end all was okay because of their support and motivation.

Thank you so much from our P&B's team that you enjoyed our #pbchitchatshow . It means a lot for us plus our first priority was to entertain our audience and they can know more about blockchain projects and people. We hope that you will love our upcoming episodes also...

I never been to USA the place where you live, but if i ever get chance i would definitely visit your place. Spring is really beautiful and i can see you are really excited for upcoming spring. As i have already told you, your photography skill is really great and framing and how you want to express your feeling for nature through capturing pictures, i can see that. Moreover, Looks like winter garden plants still alive and fresh. I think you gave them extra care...

Wish you a healthy, happy day and see you around... thank you so much for sharing this lovely experience with us..

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Yes I truly enjoyed your #pbchitchatshow. I highly recommend it.

Yes I look forward to Spring. I actually enjoy all 4 seasons, but I think Spring is great because after a long winter nap life is renewed. Growing indoors keeps me anticipating what is coming, yet provides me with highly nutritious food.

Thank you for stopping by.

Excellent post as usual. Your photograph selection is exceptional.

It is great to hear your wife is improving.

Thank you very much!

Good to hear that your wife getting better

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

This is great work and enjoy is nature . it is really look flowers garden. that is great photography.
Thanks this post @r2cornell.
Have a great day.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it.

You always have great flower photos. ..I checked you out on Google and got alot of them. Fantastic! You are always kind and I always feel your impact all around with your posts and supports! Thank you sir. You are the best!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the kind words and thoughts.

Very beautiful photos!!!
You have winter with snow, and we have winter with rain.
Almost all the time there are torrents!
Then shine the sun a little, then rain again!

Thank you very much. I appreciate it.

We will get those rains come Spring. Sometimes I have to delay planting my garden because of it.

Bunga yang cantik bagus

Terima kasih banyak. Saya menghargainya.

I am glad to know your wife is getting better. I wish her more strength and a speedy recovery.
It was a distant idea to me, the connection of loved ones that is. Only after I fell in love did I really understand how significantly my partner's health and overall mood can effect mine drastically.
It is, still, one of the best things I have ever experienced, the magical connection.

You, sir, have a great eye for photography. I'm a huge fan of macro-photography. It takes so much patience and a skill that can only be developed with time and practice.
The Peony is absolutely beautiful, ah, living in cold Ukraine I can also, to some extent, relate to how you feel.
Thanks for sharing the colorful flowers with us, makes me feel nostalgic in a good way.

Thank you for the #pbchitchatshow shout out. Unexpected but Highly appreciated.
I am glad you enjoyed the show. Many more to come!

Thank you for your comment. Yes one's partner's health and mood can have its toll on us. I have been dealing with her health problems for many years, but these more difficult times leaves me exhausted. But now things are better.

Thank you for your comment on my photography. It has been less than a year "playing" with macro-photography. I had the lens but had no idea what to do with it. Now I just love the possibilities, even though I am still learning. I saw a macro-lens I would like to get that could provide me even deeper macro-photos. For now it is on my wish list.

I am yet tired of winter, but thought are turning to Spring...mostly because I am running out of flower photos and like Spring I need to begin anew!

The #pbchitchatshow, which priyanarc told me about is great. I like the two of your chemistry, which brings out good light humor, yet good information. Happy to spread the word.

Beautiful!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

Those are such an amazing photos , have an average week's end everybody

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97