MORE UNIQUE PHOTOGRAPHS OF FLOWERS!

in #photography6 years ago
Greetings this fine Saturday. I am pulling this post together ahead of time, because I am going to take a day trip further north and we plan on leaving early. If all goes well I will have this finished and uploaded just as we are leaving, or I may upload it later today so I do not risk losing it. We will be back late afternoon. We will be on a large river and do some swimming. I plan on taking camera gear and hopefully gets some photographs.

This week I find myself struggling again for which picture should be first. I am going to try this new flower and see how it looks. I can always move it before I post. For those who are familiar with chicks n hens this is what one of their blooms looks like. It developed a stalk and then this bloom opened. We had the stalk show last year, but this was a first bloom. We had no idea they would offer us a bloom. It is so unique I decided to place it first:

IMG_3193-a.JPG

This next flower I may have posted a different photograph last week, but this is the first time I used this photograph. It may even be the same blossom, although a slightly different perspective. I just love the depth of the color:

IMG_3182-a.JPG

I have only been able to post one photograph of a butterfly, because they never want to cooperate with me and pose for a nice photograph. I was able to capture a different species feeding on a daisy:

IMG_2912-a.JPG

I thought I would offer a photograph of part of my garden. In the back of the garden are my potatoes, which were planted very late, yet are doing well. I dug one bush to see how they were doing and the potatoes were small as I expected, but everything looks promising for a nice harvest. In the front is my onions and Shallots. There are plenty of weeds in my onions, which I pull when they get too big. I kept them clean until they were well established

IMG_3170.JPG

This next flower I have in a pot but will be planting soon in one of my flower beds. It is a perennial, so I would like to get the roots established in the ground before winter sets in.

IMG_3067-a.JPG

I have posted one of my Calendula flowers a few weeks ago, but this one's coloring is a little different.

IMG_3247-a.JPG

I am sure there are a few people who are wondering: "What, no roses?" Well I saved the rose for last because I thought it would be a nice way to close out this post. The heat impacted some of the edges of some petals, although I find it is a real beauty. I just love the coloring.
IMG_2963-a.JPG

This brings us to the end of this weekends post. I hope everyone enjoys my photographs.

I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for all of these photographs, except where noted. Most of my floral photographs I am using a Marco-lens that came with my camera.

Upvotes and resteem are always welcome. In the event anyone wants to use one of my photos please ask and give me credit.

Have a great weekend!

NAMESTE

Sort:  

Sir we want your new post.when.you will??? we will wait...for your post...

Beautiful work! Followed.

Thank you, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

Your photographs are always so wonderful grandpa

Thank you hon. I appreciate it.

you are too fresh as the flower

flower is the symbol of freshness and softness as you are

Dad your photographs are beautiful. The first one is amazing.

I am happy you liked it hon!

the beauty of heaven!!!!!!!!!!

Hi Sr. @r2cornell it is a great shots its a undoubtedly a excellent publication, took the opportunity to tell him that, it was very beautiful your donation to the account @donacionesacv, but i let you know that this is fraud, this foundation not has official account here, the person who is misusing the name of the Foundation has already been reported; they talked to the original creators and they do not have an account in steemit or anyone approved to use their name, I warn you so they do not abuse your good faith.
It is really very sad that people do this kind of thing to get money and take advantage of others.
Well sir, I hope have a nice day

Thank you. I responded to you also on my discord channel. I appreciate it!

Great details in each photo, definitely the insects find each garden as a new world and each flower as their home :). Regards

Thank you very much.

Good morning @r2cornell all these flowers are so beautiful, the calendula we use here in Colombia to heal is excellent besides beautiful.
My favorite of today is

Thank you for these beautiful photos and I wish you a good trip :)

Thank you very much. I appreciate your comment! I too use calendula to make some salves. I also like to sprinkle the petals on a salad.

really you are a great photographer.i like your nature photography.

Thank you very much. I appreciate your comment!

Magnifico .....splendid....
I like the pink rose...lovely..
And best wishes for the potatoes harvest...
Regards:)

Thank you very much.

i love your all flower photography.
FB_IMG_1533535945452.jpg

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83