MY DEBUT POST OF BEAUTIFUL FLOWER PHOTOGRAPHY ON PALNET!

in #photography5 years ago

IMG_4958_P.JPG

I wanted to do a test post on http://Palnet.io to get a better idea of how this new platform will work. I did not want to just put up a "junk" post; that is not my style. I hope that you will find this post as interesting as my other posts. As you can see from above I am using my flower photos in my posts, although will add a little something I hope you find interesting.


The above photo is of my earliest Peony. It is the youngest but flowers out early. Now that it is in its final stages of flowering, and the flower petals are changing.

Every year I try and get a photograph of my patch of Lemon Balm (sometimes called Lemon Mint). It now is making a nice ground cover in one of my flower beds. I use it for herbal tea, by itself or mixed with other herbs. I have grown it before and it was always green in color, but this variety turns the lemon color:

IMG_4848-P.JPG

Before I show you some more flowers I thought it might be interesting to share my first camera. This camera used to take wonderful photographs and there was not much to it. I have not tried to buy film for it nor flash bulbs. It was used when I received it. I was told it was manufactured in 1949 and from what I found in my research they were made from 1949 to 1961:

IMG_4810-P.JPG

IMG_4809-P.JPG

I will close this out with a macro photo of a geranium. I have a couple of colors this year, and I just love this peach colored one:

IMG_4894-P.JPG

This brings me to end of my debut post on Palnet.io... If you have not checked into palnet do so...just go to there website and sign in using your steemit username and password key.

I hope each of you find something you enjoy in this post. have a great day.

I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for all of these photographs, except where noted.

NAMASTE

end of post graphic.png

1.png

Sort:  

it seems interesting also to make a post on the platform, I will also try it later

All you need to sign up up for palnet is to sign in using steemit credentials.

here is a link to some good information on how to set up and get started: https://www.palnet.io/minnowsupport/@minnowsupport/how-to-palnet-io-and-palcoin-with-keychain-and-steem-engine-com

Wonderful debut on the Palnet.io @r2cornell and your photos as always look amazing and tasteful. By the way, your photo camera is a real classic of photo art!

Thank you. I am hopeful that I will run across photos that I took when all I used was that camera. I did try a few newer one in the late 1980's, but found I got better photos with the Brownie...Then I got into 35 mm Pentax for awhile and that was nice. We have come a long way not to our digital photos. My first digital camera cost me $700...now smartphones have better pixels.

Valuable photography. Your camera result always perfect. All flowers looks so impressive. Lemon balm flower is very beautiful.

beautiful photos

Hello Mr @r2cornell, I had a long time without greeting you, excellent photographs, I loved the camera brownie, reminded me of one that had my grandfather and I do not know what was its whereabouts.

Thank you. I have lost or misplced many things over the years but somehow have kept track of this Brownie. I am sure I have some flash bulbs in a box somewhere...

I tried a lot to find Lemon Grass plant in my city but I never get. The above picture reminds me of that. Nice Shots!

Keep it Up!

You may have to find some seed and start your own lemon balm/mint. And yes there is a Lemon Grass as well. A friend of mine once told me it had a stronger smell than what I have. I had a large herb garden for awhile, but because I had been so busy it got neglected. In the years to come I want to get it reestablished. I still have some herbs growing.

Lemon Grass is kinda herb which is used to make a wight loss tea. I will grow lemon balm as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Everybody is finally on planet.io.

The flowers look beautiful

Hoping more will come to PALNET. If they have cleaned up some of the issues common to steemit then it could have a lot of potential.

Glad you liked the flowers.

So far this new platform #palnet is cool...good one!
Beautiful photography sir
Thanks for sharing

Thank you very much. Yes #palnet is interesting. Will work with it and see.

Wonderful photographs grandpa!

Wonderful photographs grandpa!

Thank you very much hon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70