PINK FLOWERS HAVE A WAY OF CHEERING ME UP AND WARMING ME.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)
In the event you have yet to read my post of last night I strongly encourage you to do so. I thank all who have comment. I greatly appreciate the strong support.


Before I get into my photographs for this post I want touch on the situation in Venezuela. As many may already know their government is in upheaval and it is the people who are suffering. Their electricity is intermittent, water is limited, food scarce, and at times they have difficulty getting on the internet. @Zaxan was instrumental in started @aid.venezuela, which is an organization on steemit structured to bring aid to their citizens. To read more about what they are planning and are working on check out their steemit blog. You can also read more on their Discord server (https://discord.gg/fR3Xck). There are times when invite links stop working, so if that happens let me know and I will get you another. I know many have little to give themselves due to their life situation. I trust those that can help (no amount is too small) will. In the least they also need our positive thoughts and prayers. Thank you for reading this.

I would also like to bring to everyone's attention a recent post by @blind-spot on the horrible events in New Zealand: I will let his post speak for what many are feeling about it: https://steemit.com/dtube/@blind-spot/eumkd0ck

Now let us get on to some photographs to brighten out thoughts and minds, and also our hearts.

I think everyone will enjoy this rose. It is off a miniature potted rose I bought my wife last year. I have posted other photos of its flowers but I caught this at just the right stage of opening.

IMG_4174-S.JPG

I always try and sneak in photographs of some of what I grow under lights during these winter months. This first one is some of what I grow hydroponically: (lettuce ont the right, Bok Choy on the left, Kale in the middle and also in the forefront some pepper starts.

WD_0005-S.jpeg

Here is a photo of some micro-greens I grow. This is a photo of beet greens which look wanderful in a salad and of course taste great.

IMG_4089-s.JPG

Without looking I believe last week's post showed my pink African Violet...today I have a macro view of one of it's flowers.

IMG_4168-S.JPG

My last photograph is of a macro view of a Peony. I will know spring is here when their shoots start breaking through the earth in search of sun:

6.2017 081-S.JPG

I did not realize when selecting photographs for this post that we would end up with a pink theme. I find this color soothing to view. I hope everyone finds something here they enjoy.

I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for all of these photographs, except where noted.

I have been given permission to use the following graphic from aid.venezuela. I am leaving the link above their graphic:

[https://steemit.com/@aid.venezuela]venz portrait-01.jpg

NAMASTE

end of post graphic.png

1.png

Sort:  

Another good collection. It is just awesome.

I so like the flower photos you sharing it's already part of my weekend

Gracias por tu apoyo, soy venezolano y esta situación, todos los días, genera angustias. Miedo presente cada momento, por cierto, las fotos están muy bonitos en especial las flores

De nada. Puedo decir en algunos de los escritos de los seguidores de Venezuela que no ha sido bueno. @zaxan me lo trajo más a la luz. Mi único deseo es que más ayuda pueda llegar más rápido.

Usted mencionó el miedo y eso es exactamente lo que recogí en los comentarios de los seguidores de su país. Eso no es algo bueno.

Imaginemos todos una resolución positiva a esta terrible situación. Cuando la esperanza se pierde, no queda mucho señor. ¡Mantenerse bien!

Saya sangat bersimpati atas kejadian penembakan di Selandia baru, ini merupakan tindakan yang sangat brutal yang dilakukan oleh seorang teroris.. sungguh kejam.

Dan saya sangat bersyukur bisa selalu melihat postingan fotografi anda tuan .
Bunga-bunga yang indah.
Semoga hari anda menyenangkan tuan.

Terima kasih atas komentarmu. Setiap orang harus sangat kecewa dengan tindakan tidak masuk akal di Selandia Baru.

Kami adalah satu orang yang menghuni planet yang kami sebut Bumi. Kita semua adalah saudara dan saudari.

end of post graphic.png

Thank you for your comment. Everyone should be very upset about the senseless acts in New Zealand.

We are one people who inhabit this planet we call Earth. We are all brothers and sisters.

This is wonderful work and lovely enjoy is nature flowers . it is really look vegetable garden. that is great photography.
Thanks this post .
Have a great day.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Great work grandpa. Flowers are wonderful, and great you are spreading the word about Venezuela.

Dear Sir.
Seeing their altruism and their support is unequivocal proof that there is a God.
If we are made; In your image and likeness, you represent it very well.
That his love for nature; that is the creation of god
And his love for his neighbor;
You will be rewarded; in blessings
(uso traductor)

Loading...

Hello! Loved Your publication. I'm an artist. This is one of my favorite themes. Very Cool looks

Thank you very much, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

Good day. I have already said in my comments that you are a multi-faceted person. And this publication proves it again. You managed to clarify two different positions in one topic, this event in Venezuela and the love of wildlife. I always wondered how the game of politicians affects the lives of ordinary people, it seems to me very sad. As for your flowers, I really liked the Peonies. Such beauty, I mean the color scheme, inspires us to the beautiful and makes us love nature as it is. Thank you very much. Have a nice day

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good health to your wife and success to your granddaughter

Posted using Partiko iOS

My wife is getting stronger, which I am very grateful.

My granddaughter is working on some artwork and hopefully she can post soon

Very beautiful. ..the peony is soothing to look at.
The Venezuelans are in my prayers.
Thank you sir for sharing

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01