THE LOVE OF PHOTOGRAPHING FLOWERS AND RAISING VEGETABLES

in #photography6 years ago

Well, another week has come and gone. I have been gathering photographs of flowers, but also some vegetables plants and the start of my outdoor garden. I had a little difficulty narrowing down photographs because I had so many to choose from; but that leaves photos for next weeks post if it is needed.

These first few were easy to choose for this weeks post. It is a flower that brings back memories of my childhood with their beauty and scent. I am speaking of my Peonies. I have two plants currently in bloom with more varieties to come. This current one is actually a young plant, maybe 2 years old. I will let the 3 photos speak for themselves:

IMG_2087.JPG

IMG_2090.JPG

IMG_2106.JPG

Next is a nice macro photograph of another variety of petunia:

IMG_2095.JPG

Next up is a so called "weed". I do not know what it is called but was amazed when I took a closer look at it. Then when I put the photos on my computer was really amazed at it's beauty:

IMG_2121.JPG

Now for a few gardening photographs to change things up a little. First you need to be aware that gardening where I live can be challenging. I live at approximately 2,211 feet (674 m) above sea level. I live below some foothills of a small mountain. Cold air comes down off the mountain and settles by us. Typically our summers are hot and the nights cold. Our typically night time temperature in the summer is 45℉/7.222222℃. Even now that we are in June it gets even lower temperatures. 2 years ago I lost my entire garden on the 15th of June to a hard freeze. Even a few of my cold hardy plants did not survive. In that light I found I need to grow some vegetables in containers. I use both soil and hydroponics. I also grow some things in a greenhouse.

This first photo shows on the back wall some cucumber plants that I have on a shelf in the back of a small greenhouse and train them to grow across the ceiling. If you look close you can see some some fruit just beginning. To the right you will see one of 4 tomato plants growing in a pot. Usually I am eating these fruits by now, although to health issues in the family I am behind on all my planting:

IMG_2068.JPG

next are a few plants grown in containers. Cauliflower, onions, and a couple of small pepper plants. The photo is not of the quality I like but it does show what I am growing.

IMG_2063.JPG

Next I have a photo of some vegetables I grow in containers on a trailer so I can push them in and out of the garage until the weather is warmer.

IMG_2064.JPG

Next I took a photograph of a small portion of my garden after planting potatoes. In the forefront are my onions and shallots. I have enough space that I rest sections that were planted last year.

IMG_2076.JPG

This last photograph is of my rototiller I rely on to work the soil and of my riding lawnmower with an old trailer I found and refurbished.

IMG_2077.JPG

That brings us to the end of this weeks posts. I will be adding gardening photos as we move deeper into Summer. Today I have plans to plant tomato plants in a larger greenhouse/hoop house. The soil and irrigation is ready. I have so much more to get in but I am being patient as we are experiencing below normal temperatures currently

One note I would like to leave is on when you leave comments and you want to leave more than one comment, please place your second or more comments as a reply to your first comment. I know some of you do and I appreciate it. It makes it easier on me and it should not be looked at as spam. When I get a lot of spam I mute the person. I at least do not see them, although you may see them. So make it easier on me and it is easier for anybody reading comments to follow your writings.

Thank you very much for visiting my blog post. Feel free to resteem my post. You can even use my photos as long as you give me credit. I try to put my logo on each photograph. By the way the logo was designed by @ikrahch. She takes some wonderful photographs herself, and other good information in her post.

I would like thank Alfat Qira @qira for the post yesterday https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@qira/lying-is-not-good-2c7f017808854 (and all the comments people left). I highly recommend you read this post. I have numerous comments because it has to do with what I have been going through, and some disappointment I have been experiencing. It will be leading me to handling a few things differently from here forward.

I do not like closing out a post on a down-note, so here are a couple of more photos from my flower garden:

IMG_2114.JPG

IMG_2084.JPG

NAMESTE

Sort:  

This flower you like sir is very beautiful and pink I also like this flower photo.
Thank you for mentioning my post in your post @r2cornell I will reward you my dad though not how only one SBD because I was small in steemit I want to be like you in the future in steemit.
Please do not forget to say my best regards to your child and friends there @scilwa and @dbwitty

Sir do not send more than two SBD to steem yoda because this bot only 5 sbd limit his voting power once in upvote.
You give 20 it makes you lose 15 sir I suggest to buy robot like @rocky only or @upmewhale so you do not lose.
Than you throw your SBD should you alms to me hahahaha lol (just kidding)

The force is with you! You got a 19.03% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @qira!

Yeah always love his photography.

You got a 33.33% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 90% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

Grandpa, your photography is wonderful as always!

Thank you my dear!

Yes, my grandfather's picture is always good @alaysiababin.
Thank you for helping my dear friend

@r2cornell we love your photography, especially of the flowers. Thank you for sharing

Dad, your photographs are always wonderful!

Thank you hon!

Yes @dbwitty your dad always post a very high quality photography @dbwitty brother
Greetings know from me @dbwitty dear

Your gardening and photography look beautiful. My wife would love your garden. She is obsessed. I’m the type who loves to admire someone else’s work when it comes to garden. I also love to spend time in the nature especially in botanical gardens. Just now I’m coming back from one.
Here is one of the flowers I took a photo of today.
6B4C4626-B473-482D-AAFD-3FF53785AF02.jpeg

Thank you and thank you for sharing this beautiful flower. I love the colors

I love flower
87.PNG

Hey, @r2cornell Welcome Back.....
These are one hell of a photography ...i really love the macro photography ,it tries to focus on the thing you are interested in taking the shitty background away ,making a click perfect...
I loved the yellow flower and the first one....those two are the beautiful ones....
Last one seems quite good also gives a creamy detain on lilacs...

your photography always best.how wonderfull colour selecting of flower.just excellent.this pink flower,white and yellow very attractive colour of your photography..this vegetables just amazing.i appreciate your post..sir @r2cornell.i hope you support my work.because always doing great work of every steemians..i am really prode feel doing because i am a one follower of you.its my goodluck..i hope you are fine and your wife better..take care yourself and best ofluck of your great work.very well done..i support your best work.you are really great man in the world.

Thank you for visiting my blog post. Glad you liked it

my photography

obviously your post always very powerfull and original..i always like your post.because i think that,you firstly thought very deeply then giving post in your blog.i am learning alots of new thing of your blog.when i see your post i am learn to alots of photography matter.just appreciating.sir @r2cornell.you support my eork always its really very big matter for me.because you are a great person in the steemit platform and you help my work.its of course my goodluck.i hope that you alltime suport my work and giving alots of encourage of my work..thank you.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work..

Very wonderful and amazing photography, you are great photographer mr @r2cornell, I have resteem your post to more than 2700 my followers in order to make more people know about your post, thank you very much

Thank you very much. I greatly appreciate your resteem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87