30 Days Challenge - Photos of Valencia - Day 4 - The mighty weird ficus tree

in #photography5 years ago

IMG_6402.JPG

This is another pic taken in the Turia park. After the "Harry Potter trees" the next tree that caught my attention with its unusual look was this huge ficus.

I had no idea the ficus tree can get so big and that it has these branches like roots around its trunk. I've only seen a ficus grown indoors, where it can get to a decent size but of course it can't grow as much as when planted outside.

I guess the same principle applies to us humans also: if we're kept in an improper environment we remain small, like an apartment ficus. But when we're in a nurturing place, the sky's the limit to our expansion and evolution.

Namaste


This article is part of the 30 Days Challenge Photos of Valencia. You can check out the previous posts here:

30 Days Challenge - Photos of Valencia - Day 3 - Relax & Enjoy the Sun

30 Days Challenge - Photos of Valencia - Day 2 - The "Harry Potter Trees"

30 Days Challenge - Photos of Valencia - Day 1 - Goodbye and hello


Hatha Yoga 200H teacher. Copywriter. Human Design Projector. My educational background is in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @raluca.

Raluca

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34