30 Days Challenge - Photos of Valencia - Day 8 - Age is just a number & hairstyle is important

in #photography5 years ago

Ever since I arrived in Valencia I noticed there are many, many hair salons. After the coffee shops and restaurants, I think they come on the second place in terms of numbers. I have no official info, it's just my wild guess ;)

My first thought upon noticing this was of course "if there are so many hair salons, it must be because Spanish women really love to have their hair in perfect shape every single day.

Which you can't not observe while walking on the streets of Valencia. I've been admiring their put together look no matter their age, ever since I arrived here.

I especially love to see groups of 3-4 "young" ladies - all way past their 60's or 70' chatting over a coup of coffee or simply walking in the park all looking like they've just been to their hair dresser. Which might be true ;)

I didn't manage to take a pic of such a joyful group yet, but I've noticed this lady's pink hair and cool outfit while crossing one of the bridges over the Turia park.

IMG_6424.JPG

It's so refreshing to see so called "old" people taking care of themselves, looking good and put together, having fun and enjoying their lives.

Namaste


This article is part of the 30 Days Challenge Photos of Valencia. You can check out the previous posts here:

30 Days Challenge - Photos of Valencia - Day 7 - It's about enjoying the simple things

30 Days Challenge - Photos of Valencia - Day 6 - The Splendid Light & The bluest sky

30 Days Challenge - Photos of Valencia - Day 5 - Mercat de Colon

30 Days Challenge - Photos of Valencia - Day 4 - The mighty weird ficus tree

30 Days Challenge - Photos of Valencia - Day 3 - Relax & Enjoy the Sun

30 Days Challenge - Photos of Valencia - Day 2 - The "Harry Potter Trees"

30 Days Challenge - Photos of Valencia - Day 1 - Goodbye and hello


Hatha Yoga 200H teacher. Copywriter. Human Design Projector. My educational background is in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @raluca.

Raluca

Sort:  

I would need some courage to change my hair color in this lady's coolest pink :)

Me too! I'm still building up courage to make a slight colour change to my hair :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87