My entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl - Entry #5

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

@flamingirl's #sunset-contest entry #5. I can't work out what day my last entry was on, but I think it was day 6, in which case this is for day 7. But I may have stuffed that all up. Us photographers are good at photography but not so good at maffs... :p

This is a reverse sunset shot (i.e. with the sunset behind me) that I took at Wellington Point in Brisbane. I drove from one side of Brisbane to the other to shoot the sunset (Brisbane is a geographically large city), so I was glad when I got there that there was some fantastic light on offer. I did shoot into the sunset, but wasn't really that happy with the images. This one, though, had the beautiful pink and blue layers that you often get on a winter day up this way.

IMG_0493Edit21 after lr and nik cropped and noise ortonmultiply watermark.jpg

For proof of authorship, here's the original out of camera:
IMG_04931.jpg

Camera: Canon 5D
Lens: Tamron SP 17-35mm f/2.8-4.0
Focal length: 21mm
t: 166sec
a: f/13

Sort:  

This is some nice editing. Looks really good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39