Bird Shop in Taipei - Taiwan

in #photography6 years ago

s-0736.jpg

Hi, Dear Steemian Friends

Today, I would like to share with you some of the pictures I took in Taiwan. One day when I was in Taipei me and my assistant were in the street looking for an address where we have an appointment with a team of scientists to shout a documentary. We arrive at a big road where there is plenty of bird shop. Sure the beauty of these birds was high in colors but I really feel sad to see the wildlife for sale in the streets of a big town. I don't know if people who buy those animals understand what they are doing. It is really sad to see Toukans or Parrots and other species for sale and in the cages. At that time I was living at the entrance of the National park of Ob Khan near Chiang Mai in Thailand and I was used to seeing many beautiful birds in the wild and the view of these shops make me really sad, just hoping that the people who will buy the birds will be able to give them at least a big place for the birds to be able to fly. Here a few pictures of this sad sighting.

s_0747.jpg

s_0740.jpg

s_0739.jpg

s-0738.jpg

s_0737.jpg

@ricko66

Sort:  

I thought some of the birds here are forbidden to be sold! They are on the list of endangered species!?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, many are forbidden, but I know there is a market in Taipei that sell all kind of wildlife regardless of the laws. This is sad, also saw it in BKK but at a smaller scale.

Your birds are very nice to see.

Woow amazjng birds
Ilike your shots

All are birds looking very nice.
Your photography also beauty.

Thank You :)

Waooo,,, beautiful parrot

I love bird,,, very nice photography

Excellent,,,, I like your photography

What a beautiful post at this time,,,waooi

Great your photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87