Pictures of Angkor Vat - Cambodia

in #photography6 years ago

Hi, Dear Steemians friends.

Today I want to share with you a few pictures of Angkor Vat. A gigantic place that covers 400km2. Many parts of this giant Temple are in ruins but it still a beautiful place to visit and revisit. There is a good energy going out of this entire place. Also, if you can fly over it you will see that it is a giant Mandala, it depicts a gateway to heaven. A few pictures for the pleasure of the eyes.

P1070667.JPG

P1070661.jpg

P1070669.jpg

P1070712.jpg

P1070722.jpg

P1070745.jpg

P1070752.jpg

P1070844.jpg

P1070792.jpg

P1070736.jpg

I hope you like it!

Love and Happiness

@ricko66

Sort:  

#beautiful picture with good looking creatures
#hope you enjoy ur trip

Thank You, I enjoy for sure! :)

เป็นโบราณสถานที่สวยมากๆค่ะคุณ @ricko66

Thank You @meow99 :) I am happy to see you Rep already to 50, well done :)

Thank you so much @ricko66

ผมเคยดูสาระคดี มันเป็นสิ่งปลูกสร้างที่น่าทึ่งครับ ใช้หลักวิศวกรรมที่สุดยอดมากจากการใช้น้ำ

Yes, it is a great place. Water canalization and also architecture were very advanced for this time, but many questions still have no answers about Angkor like for the pyramids in Egypt. :)

Great post & amazing photos ..my friend : )
thank for wonderful sharing ! Happy weekend

Thank you @beer32, Enjoy your weekend too :)

Wow friend you captured some new and historical place you are really a hard worker

It is always a pleasure to go to such a place with a camera, I will make a few photos post about it and one about the history.

Great work @ricko66 and thankyou for sharing your thoughts about Angkor Vat but can you tell me its biggest attraction place for tourists.... It will be really helpful for me as I am planning to go there.

Angkor Temple is the biggest attraction for tourist, the best is to go very early morning to see the sunrise over Angkor and also for a better temperature because you will walk a lot. But for me, I think Bayon temple and its gates are more beautiful. There are so many things to see that you need at least 3 days. I came here long ago when they use to clean the landmines and restore temples, it has changed a lot everything the town, the people, but it is a nice change.

Ya Thank you so much for your suggestion, I will stay there for almost a week so time is not the problem. I will surely follow your advice.
Thank You once again..

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #52! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually 😊


You can upvote, follow, resteem, delegate and join my curation trail to support me, good creators and minnows.

Thank you!

Nice atmospheric photos! You doent msny hour’s walking!!
Would like to visit this monument one day!

Yes, I walk for many hours but it is worse the walk. Anyway, one week is not even enough to see it all. I am sure you will love it when you go there!

Didn’t you make any video?! It would be nice to see a video of the place too.

Sorry, I don't know how I miss two of your comments but better later than never. No, I don't shoot videos because I was traveling light, don't bring the camera and tripods and steadycam for that. But I may go back there with a friend to make something because it is a good place for filmmaking. Also, I don't want to shoot with the DSLR if I don't have a proper stabilization with me. I have just made a timelapse by using one of the rocks of the temple as a tripod.

Nice post, I love Siem Reap! I did a post on it a few months ago too ;) So many opportunities for good shots!

Thank you @suitcasemama, about two months ago I posted about Phnom Phen. I have the chance to be able to come here often because I am based in Chiang Mai. I really love Siem Reap too, there are so many nice things around that I can use my camera often. I will make a series of different temples from Angkor :)

You're in Chiang Mai? @eoj and I are based in Bangkok!

Yes, my home is not far from Chiang Mai. Nice to meet you :) Seems there is a big Steemians community of farang living in Thailand and I can understand that, as I moved here 20 years ago, tired of the western world. I see you are Filipinas woman, I also traveled to the Philippines and work there too from time to time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75