Speed of Light

in #photography6 years ago

25b426b7-3cf1-4f67-afb3-5da33bbd5977.png


I know, I said that I would post at least 3 images as a gallery but I just couldn't get past an unexpected error on the Android version of Steepshot and being so eager to share them with you, I decided to post them normally, one by one. Hope you don't mind and that you will appreciate them as much as I do.

Inspire me!

Send me your light trail pictures and share your way of taking these kind of pictures. I'll upvote those that I like the most. I use at least 10 second shutter speed and f 16-22 for the best results. How long of an exposure do you like to use and what f stop do you find gives the best results?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

What will be the purpose behind this

Nice shot 👍. I prefer lowering f-stop, it will give you the sky and ther objects which may be good in some cases. Try it if you feel the background is fine in your frame or go with higher f-stop if you want to capture the lights alone.

thanks. Yeah, this was not one of them, nothing interesting in the background to show. Even lowered the exposure further to remove everything that was showing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79