Sweet Escape

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

299535dd-32b3-45b5-96ec-4846cac9f63a.jpeg


I'm leaving the madness, claustrophobia and depression caused by the concrete jungle I live in to spend some time in the forest like Robinson Crusoe. Just kidding, I'll still take my laptop and photography gear with me, but I wont do any serious work. I need to relax from the pressure of beeing constantly busy and occupied by work which frustrates me as I feel like I'm under producing and that I could be achieving much more. That negative feedback loop combined by my, not so ideal surroundings is suffocating me. Creatively and mentally.

I needed to take a break, escape deep in the forest, somewhere by the river and get massaged by a waterfall. That's why I won't be writing/posting much in the next couple of days. Just a couple of images on Steepshot because I'm already taking a lot of them and editing the best ones at the end of the day.

Shot taken with a Sony a6300 using 1/150 shutter speed, f 4 and ISO 100

Tomorrow

Tessa and I are hopefully going to be watching and taking pictures of the Perseid meteor shower. Hopefully, because I'm not sure if we will have a clear sky, or will the clouds ruin everything. Fingers crossed.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Beautiful picture nothing better to connect with nature, enjoy the wonderful experience.

This is beautiful

Enjoy your break @runicar. 😌

Take your break, and be back with full power.

Enjoy your break we all need to step back from it all and take a break sometimes

good like with the meteor shower

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75