Searching For Ruth!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Er, excuse me...

You seem like really nice people, ahm...

Could you help me, please?


ruth-girl_steemit_spider (2).JPG


I am looking for a spider lady.

Somebody told me I would find her here.


ruth-girl_steemit_spider (3).JPG


Do you have any idea where she went?


ruth-girl_steemit_spider (4).JPG


No?


ruth-girl_steemit_spider (5).JPG


Ok, if you see her, tell her I'm looking for her!


ruth-girl_steemit_spider (6).JPG


Bye!!


ruth-girl_steemit_spider (7).JPG


Oh God! This blog has turned into the Garden of the Monsters!


ruth-girl_steemit_spider (1).JPG



All images (not free for re-use) and original story by @ruth-girl - Steemit, 2018

steemSTEM (9).jpg

PS: Don't forget that @steemstem has now got a witness running, the @stem.witness! We would really appreciate your vote. And you can always check out our app, steemstem.io!

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!


ezgif.com-optimize (2).gif

Sort:  

Hi
I became curious and clicked on your link
https://www.steemstem.io/
and nothing happened. After trying a few times, I checked what the Elements of the page are and this is what I see.

So, it starts and then ends, with nothing in between

Is there a reason - for instance, could it be the site is off line at this time?

Hmmm, it's okay, no need to reply. I just saw that you have muted me, so I unfollowed - since you want to be left alone.

Have a good life, bi.

Good morning! I haven't muted you, I just checked (because it has happened to me to mute or unfollow by accident while on my phone). Your profile appears on my phone on like that

Screenshot_20181015-100227.png

But it's ok

Edit: I use this tool

http://steemit.serviceuptime.net/mute.php

Just checked your tool and it stunned me, I seem to be muted by people I do not know!

Just so that you understand why I thought I was muted:

Thanks.

I really don't know what might have happened. I mean, I have unfollowed people by accident while waiting for the their blog to load on my phone (touch screens can make a mess so often!)

It was not your fault and I cannot have you blaming yourself, so - I'm embarrassed to tell you why it was my fault, but here goes:

I was on your blog page and I saw you are following very few, so I wondered whether my name will be in the list. As in the image I posted, what I saw was my name, but with a blank beside it - so I thought, if she had unfollowed, it would say, "FOLLOW" but for there to be a blank, she must have muted.

What is the truth? It was blank next to my name because I was looking at it, for you the words Follow/Unfollow would appear. I presume the coders decided that a visitor should not be allowed to alter his own status from any blog page but their own, so I was blanked. If you look at my list, I guess you'll see your name, but without any indication of the status next to it. Just as you do not have a button for Follow in your own heading - I would not mind following myself, but they did not think it would be a good idea.

We learn from our mistakes, they say, but it is embarrassing.

My dear, my apologies (συγνώμη) for worrying you for nothing - and seeing I am on such a short list has done much to boost my self-confidence.

The link works fine to me. I don't know why it happens to you. Maybe the site is blocked by your ISP?

The itsy-bitsy spider. Climbed up the water spout :)
You have a cute cat.

Actually this tried to hide under the sofa, hahaha!

Thanks, but the cat is not mine, it's from around @trumpman's neighbourhood.

Oh, still looks cute and I guess a lil troublesome :)

I think she's cute!

I think she's huge! I like jumping spiders more...

Jumping spiders are very cute with those cute round little eyes. Even the legs on macro look like paws. I know there are some dangerous species but most spiders just have bad rep.

Aw! She called me cute! She deserves a spider kiss 😘

ruth-girl_jumping spider.png

I just died of cute overload.... (not spider venom just cute overload) aww those eyes!

This spider looks very aggressive, but because he is looking for a female spider, this spider looks like a formidable seeker and never gives up.

It is quite scary, I know...

When seeing adorable spiders I am reminded of this youtube-character

Lucaaaaaaaas! I am a fan! 😍😍😍

I have a very tiny spider in my bathroom right now who has taken up residence. I know my husband won't notice so the spider is safe until it decides to leave. Your spider is far more impressive. Nice shots!

Tiny ones are cute and appear everywhere!
This one was impressive as you say and scary, I don't like seeing so big spiders in the house... I have to be honest. She was under the sofa and really creeped me out!

Today I had to relocate a few more from inside the house, they were with me for 2 weeks, I used the broom and left them out on the balcony.

Depending on the weather, you may see them again:) I don't try to relocate the really tiny ones because they sometimes get crushed in the process. Big ones scare me too, and they don't last long in my home.

Whatever you do, mr. Spider, don't ask any of my witches or I think your fate will be worse than anything inflicted by a curious cat ;)

If Mr Spider doesn't want to end up in a potion or anything like that, he'd better avoid them 🤣

I love the cat more, it's cute

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe! That look is really sweet, I know!

Hi @ruth-girl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.032 which ranks you at #1017 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 11 places in the last three days (old rank 1028).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 244 contributions, your post is ranked at #116.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15