Beautiful tree at Monateng:

in #photography5 years ago

Beautiful tree at Monateng:

IMG-0877.jpg
As you most probably know by now, my wife and I were on a weekend break two weeks ago at Monateng, just North of Pretoria. The tree in this photo was standing right next to the chalet we stayed in. As yo can see this tree is quite dense and a green color.
IMG-0880.jpg
The yellow finch was visiting the tree, enjoying the nice dense shade.
IMG-0882.jpg
The leaves are small, but sturdy, and there are some nasty thorns hiding in between the leaves!!
IMG-0884.jpg
The tree is actually a number of trees growing in a bush.
IMG-0886.jpg
Below you can see the stems as the stand in the ground, creating some nice shade!!
IMG-0888.jpg

Unfortunately, I don't have the slightest idea, what type of tree this is.

I took the photos with my iPhone, at Monateng just North of Pretoria in South Africa.

I hope you enjoyed my post.

signature Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

I did not see any fruit on it, and I don't think it bears fruit.

You made some beautiful pictures I see!

Thank you so much.

Green is so good for the eyes as well as this tree. Refreshing 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree!! Thanks for the comment.

Green is the symbol of life..

Posted using Partiko Android

You are correct, thanks for the comment.

great spot to sit when it gets too hot out 🌳

I agree, nice shade!!

Great shots of the trees @rynow.

Thank you

Great shots of the tree looks so amazing to view this up close :D

Thank you.

Great

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16