Jungle Daily- The Crested Guan

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Happy Weekend Steemit!

This huge bird is a Crested Guan. It is the size of a large turkey and seems too heavy to fly but they do, and when three or four land in a tree in your garden it is quite a spectacle! I apologize for the third photo not being the best quality but it was the only one I managed to capture with the crest revealed so I thought you would like to see it.

F90F1FF3-7E7E-4BA4-B4C7-AB9ACB06489D.jpeg

01C342E0-E5A0-45CD-B252-3F20942A8B77.jpeg

5554DA01-521E-49C8-B377-D70560E9B55B.jpeg

Puravida......

Do not seek love. Be Love.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

Sort:  

Thanks for your nice comment. 🌈💛🦋🌴❤️

What an incredible bird!

Great shots - Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thanks very much for your great comment and resteem.. Have a beautiful Sunday! 🤗❤️🌈💛🦋🌴

That's an interesting one... It sort of looks like a prettier version of a turkey. It looks too big for the branch, too!

Thanks very much. Yes he does look too heavy for the branch haha

Beautiful photography and natural moment I appreciate your valuable post the best for amazing things .
Thanks for sharing this 🐦 birding

Thanks for stopping by, I am so happy you like my photos. Can I get an upvote? 😉🦋🌴🌈💛

Nice post and thanks for using the #birding tag so I could find your article. Please follow @birdersofsteem and use your upvotes to support the birding community on #steemit Great work.

Excellent thanks I will do 🌴🌈🦋💛

Me encantó ver estas fotos, es precioso debe ser impresionante verlos volar, un abrazo. kaocoeur98.gif

photography is so amazing with the results of images that are so charming with a cool focus, have a nice day, greetings @sallybeth23

Thanks very much 🌈🌴🦋💛

Yes, I want to be like you in amazing photography @sallybeth23

Just keep taking photos and posting every day here. Practice makes perfect as the saying goes. 🌈🌴💛🦋❤️

well, I will always remind your words to continue working without us giving up complaining @sallybeth23😍😘😘

Happy weekend too you...I don't like weekend

Thanks , ah well it’s Monday tomorrow 🤣

lovely photography
nice to watch

Thanks very much ❤️🦋💛🌈🌴

Amazing birds. are they rare?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29