Jungle Daily - Day before my journey. ๐ŸŒด

in #photography โ€ข 6 years ago

Happy Tuesday Steemit!

The sun is shining, Steem price is edging upwards and life is feeling good!

8017AA9C-998A-4697-BB15-91F26BC67EB2.jpeg

Today is my last day in the jungle for a while as tomorrow I leave before daylight on a journey to Spain. I fly to Madrid and from there, South to the Mediterranean to soak up some late summer sun and take some hopefully stunning photos of the fauna and flora there, not to mention a load of spectacular sunsets no doubt.

So I walked to the beach to catch a photo of two of exuberant surfers coming in from exhilarating wave riding- itโ€™s faces like this that speak volumes of the joy of connecting with the ocean in such a raw and dynamic sport.

D1903398-45A4-43EB-9E54-1544F182CDEF.jpeg

BE1F9288-3C7B-4101-B981-3790BDC736BE.jpeg

I walked back home again along my favourite jungle paths and found a Toucan lunching on palm berries.

E40AF45F-56FF-492B-A5E4-9361F337E0A2.jpeg

I sat on my balcony and enjoyed a glass of vintage chilled Chianti - no coinesseur would drink Chianti chilled but I know what I like. Did you know a glass of red wine a day makes you live longer... google it if you are in doubt. It makes your heart stronger โค๏ธ

7E6B6925-435E-4B31-A606-456FFAB34170.jpeg

That only leaves me to pack my bag and catch a few hours of sleep before I leave. It takes a full day and a half of travel to reach my destination but I hope to be posting a blog of my little aeroplane ride I take at dawn tomorrow that takes me out of my dear jungle and back to civilization and the capital of Costa Rica, San Jose.

See you then! Puravida my friends โค๏ธ๐Ÿฆ‹

Sort: ย 

Happy traveling. :-)

Thanks Mike ๐Ÿค—โค๏ธ๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿ’›๐ŸŒด

Have a safe trip my dearest friend!! I can't wait for your posts from beautiful sunny Spain! I'll miss your daily jungle but I'm looking forward to the change!

I love the way you photograph wildlife! That spider, butterfly and that bird (keep forgetting the name) are stunning!!

Glass of Chianti is of course great for your health!

Take care and sleep well before your trip!

Thanks Martina so good to hear from you before I leave โค๏ธ๐Ÿค—

Have a safe trip @sallybeth23. I look forward to hearing about your adventures i Spain. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thanks so much @gillianpearce, I think it will be a lot of fun! ๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿ’›๐ŸŒด๐Ÿ€

Have a safe trip. I look forward to the posts from Spain!

Thanks @cecicastor - look after Central America while I am away ๐Ÿค— - I am never too far away if you need any help - just give me a shout โค๏ธ๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ€

I will, Thanks!

As usual , your photographs are the best๐Ÿ‘ One can clearly imagine how beautiful the nature , beauty is by seeing your photographs๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘. 100 upvotes for this..
Have a safe journey ๐Ÿ‘ & keep posting .Best of luck!!

Thanks very much ๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒด๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ€

Really good photos :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks very much ๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒด๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ€

Have a nice trip @sallybeth23! Enjoy!!!

Amazing pictures again, that spider is so cool, and Iโ€™m always stunned by the beautiful toucans!

Have a safe journey:) Iโ€™m sure Spain will be awesome and fun! Look forward to your post from Spain ๐Ÿ˜€โค๏ธ๐ŸŒ…โ›ฐ๐Ÿ

Thanks very much. I am sure Spain will be AWESOME โค๏ธ๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿ’›๐ŸŒด

This is really awesome, wish you the best of lucks!

Thank you so much - I hope you enjoy my Spanish blogposts to come xx๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒด๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ€

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Hi Sallybeth,
Totally AWESOME photos!
Have a wonderful trip and we will await your travel reportage uploads expectantly!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thanks very much @icedrum it will be a lot of fun steeming my experience ๐ŸŒด๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ€

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75