Jungle Daily - Hanging Out with Humming Birds. Life Moments I Will Treasure Forever! ๐Ÿ’š

in #photography โ€ข 6 years ago

CFC6AF3F-90EF-4C36-BF21-D4AEBA953A55.jpeg

It is amazing how often these little guys find their way into the house. Mostly they fly straight through the open front door and out onto the balcony through another open door, but sometimes they are not so lucky and they bash into a closed window or glass paneled door. Glass is inevitably confounding and confusing to birds and other creatures.

And so it happened that this tiny dear creature just flew into my kitchen window and landed upside down in a small bowl on the windowsill. He was a little dazed but as always no damage was done. I smiled as I felt his tiny feet clinging tightly to my finger as I walked him outside into freedom and the forest once again. He couldnโ€™t have weighed more than a couple of grams!
He rested there for a few minutes while I spoke reassuringly to him and took a few photos of course. He soon enough flew off unhurt back to the treetops. The beauty of nature is overwhelming at times and these are precious moments of my life I will treasure forever.

C933CD43-FC5E-476A-8142-5C126B013330.jpeg

B879F16C-23EE-46D7-B395-C8B71D2CBA70.jpeg

C6FE70A6-E14B-4356-A67F-8380BE55A0D4.jpeg

All photos of my jungle blog are taken by myself. These were taken using my Canon PowerShot SX60 HS

Namaste

Do not seek love. Be Love.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

Sort: ย 

Lovely pictures and beautiful birds!! Your very lucky to have visit you!! Nature is a wonderful thing!!

Thank you for stopping by. Blessings from the jungle ๐ŸŒด๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿ’›

And right back at you!! It reminds me when my wife and I went to Costa Rica such an incredible place

What a cute little fella'. You are so lucky to see so many so often. I love his shiny green coat of feathers!

Great photos too. :D

Thanks very much @magiccleatues. I am indeed lucky to see so many of these delightful creatures.

How lovely. They are so tiny! Glad you were there to help the little fella.

How precious! They're so small it seems almost impossible :)

Nices pictures

Gorgeous bird! Although, is there a way to maybe put something on the window to confuse them less? But that'd be hard to do I guess

There is so much glass in this place and I have to keep the doors open for the heat not to build up in the house so itโ€™s difficult. The good thing is they are alwaysboknand fly off. Never had one seriously hurt this way. Itโ€™s a relief. Otherwise I would be hanging miles of net curtains over it all to protect them - I wouldnโ€™t think twice if one ever got properly hurt but as it is feathers seen to be wonderful defense against injury.

Gotcha that makes sense, seems like they're quite resilient

And yeah I guess the heat would be a problem, can't help the birds if we're the ones getting knocked out!

Poor bird, but lucky you. Great images, and great experience.
Glad the little one turned out fine eventually.

Thanks for your nice comment. ๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒด๐Ÿ’›

Wow ... what a stunning bird - the colours of the plumage are just magnificent - thank you for sharing :D

Thanks very much for your nice comment

WoW, how tiny and adorable they are ๐Ÿ˜! Thank you for sharing these photos with us!

Thanks for your comment. ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒด๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿ’›

Great photos! Mother Nature is amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97