Sunday Scenes from The Garden - Buzzing With Life!

in #photography5 years ago

Hi Steem Fam!

Here are some photos I took in the garden this afternoon as I was waiting for some loaves of bread to cook.

F5B6AAE4-CF63-4FCE-AFEB-A26AF5633306.jpeg

7D43C2B4-C4B3-4669-9372-D8B73523B532.jpeg

3E23996A-08F4-4379-B158-9FDED350ECC4.jpeg

This butterfly in the photo below must have been in a scrape with a lizard or some other predator - maybe a bird, as a piece of its wing is missing. I see so many butterflies like this - they obviously escape from the mouths of their hunters at the first opportunity and luckily manage to be able to still fly despite the damage.

4B8E398A-132A-4851-BE95-BB4ED0BF183B.jpeg

C0AC278A-6067-4698-8EE8-07F3739769F1.jpeg

D264D349-691B-4834-9FDC-BAAA12AE1DAE.jpeg

2339BB93-5ED2-48AD-A0CF-06E6B083C64C.jpeg

B5EBB2D4-1E75-42C9-82DF-2A8BA2258B58.jpeg

When I heard the timer for my bread going off I returned inside to take them from the oven. I picked up my oven gloves to find this moth sitting quietly on them.

24558F88-B7F7-4FE7-9A4F-19B2FD7C277D.jpeg

It wasn’t until I was editing the photos that I noticed he was injured on his face. His proboscis was missing and there was signs of blood. It’s a tough world out there for insects and i guess this guy just came indoors for a rest. He won’t survive without a proboscis I don’t think as he won’t be able to suck up the fluids he needs but I can only offer him refuge at this point.

511F3A62-8782-48EB-9663-7B8D399CFD6A.jpeg

🦋 I hope you had a super sunny and Happy Sunday!

77F2B755-D8C8-4841-A5DF-44FAD5964E21.jpeg

Namaste

Sort:  

Gorgeous photos! I can almost smell the treat of homemade bread! My heart went out to the moth though... Have a lovely week @sallybeth23 xx

Join minnow support in discord for regular upvotes and resteems xxx

Extraordinary shots looking so beautiful this was a delight to check out :D

Thanks so much for stopping by, so glad you like the photos 🍀💛🌈🌴🦋

Wow great. Really awesome pic. And your picture quality is too good.

Thank you very much for your support. I really appreciate it. 🦋🌈🌴💛🍀

Thank you for sharing those beautiful pictures, I love butterflies ... you really made good shots. Congratulations!

Happy start of the week :)

Thank you so much for your support, I really appreciate it🦋🌈🌴💛🍀

Great photos as always :) I love the colours you always catch. Nature really provides :) it’s crazy to think about the animal life cycle, it’s kind of a constant hunting situation where life or death is a close call away at all time, even with insects.

I feel really bad as I had just had to kill loads of small flies in my bathroom. It started with 2 or 3 which I didn’t mind about but they have been breeding and now there are about 30, so I was swatting them out of the window and many didn’t make it. It’s kind of my fault for having a room here but I can’t have it full of flies. A mosquito was keeping me away last night and I have many bites... I don’t think I would feel so bad if I found that one! 🌅🌴❤️🐉

❤️Thanks for your thoughtful words. Try not to feel too bad about your insect control. They multiply so fast and so effectively knowing that they don’t probably all survive. They do become pretty unbearable in big numbers too so you gotta do what you gotta do.

Beautiful selection of photos today @sallybeth23 - I'm loving the angles on those butterfly shots. The insects love posing for you!

What a shame about that poor fluffy moth losing its proboscis, luckily it made its way into your kitchen, a safe haven. Clearly been through a tough time, I hope it can recover but like you say, it does need it to ingest the necessary liquids to survive. If its time has come at least it will be leaving the world in a caring, safe environment.

Thanks for such a nice thoughtful comment. I appreciate your professional eye giving me feedback on my photography too , much appreciated. 🦋🌈🌴💛🍀

What a worthy use of time while that bread was baking away! Great shots and I have seen humans trying to catch butterflies (especially children) and also leaving them with a piece of their wing missing.

It is a tough life out there! I am so glad the moth landed on your mitt and you have a compassionate soul.

Have a blessed Sunday, @sallybeth!

Tip!

Awww Thanks so much Denise, you are such a sweetie! 🤗🦋🌈🌴💛🍀

Hi @sallybeth23! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

That butterfly is certainly enjoying the nectar. Great closeup on the fly too. Have wonderful week.

Thank you so much - you gave a wonderful week too ❤️🌈🍀🦋🌴

nice pic namaste

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28