How to take advantage of natural framesHow to take advantage of natural frames, to improve our photos

in #photography6 years ago

A very useful visual tool, when it comes to focusing attention on our photos...

10265479_683514981685565_3727845539771654667_o.jpg

that such steemians I hope are well, I'm already here on Friday and to say goodbye to the week today I'm bringing you a new post with some photography tips, that for those who are just starting out in this art, they will appreciate it as it will be very useful to them.

Today we're going to talk about a very interesting topic and that despite not being as popular as all of us photographers we have done at some point without realizing it, it is nothing more and nothing less than the use of natural frames in photography.

What are natural frames?

We can say that a natural photographic frame, are all those elements alien to the photographer that are part of the image, which help to focus the viewer's attention on a particular area, giving the sensation of a frame within the frame.

Although it is called natural framing, it is not limited only to using elements of nature, everyday objects or structures are also valid, as in the first image of the post, in which you use the window of a door as a frame, with this focus on the gentleman on the other side of it.

If this sounds Chinese to you, let's move on to the graphical example so that you understand better.

1965631_683515411685522_2212467478351183729_o.jpg

In this picture I took, the pigeon seems to be perched on a window, But she's not, she's standing on a wall and on the back is another wall with a door frame, when framing my photo, from a distant distance with zoom, i managed to get both the wall where the dove is and the wall on the background to mix, in such a way that it appears to be a window.

In this way I was able to focus attention on my photo in the direction of the dove, the only mistake in this picture was the focus, because when I was working with automatic zoom, I didn't realize the pigeon was a little out of focus and of course, by the time I realized it, she was already gone.

10431407_683515368352193_5107487226223338105_o.jpg

In this photo I played a lot with the lines in the composition, the trunks that are horizontal, create an imaginary line that passes the eye through the image, to where my natural frame begins, focusing the view with the wooden trunks, where the tree is located at the bottom of the image.

One of the advantages of natural frames is that they can provide depth of field, in photos that would otherwise have a flat composition, this makes our eyes look for and relate distances between the different elements of the photo, this is more pleasing to the eye.

10380610_683514325018964_6083710294641159826_o.jpg

The photos I share with you today are some of the ones I took during a photographic meeting in Barcelona - Anzoátegui, which I already talked about in a previous post.

There are thousands of resources we can use in our photographs, I always take some time to analyze my old work, this way I realize that sometimes I apply several techniques within the same photo, I highly recommend this habit as it helps us to be constructive critics, both with our work and that of our colleagues.

Just like medicine, new techniques are appearing every day to grow as professionals, we must continue to explore what the world has to offer and share it with others...

TuneaTaringa.blogpot.com (18).png

If you like the world of photography and videos, want to learn or just get inspired for a while, you can see more of my work in instagram or follow me on my blog, where I share my experiences and tips, for those who love photography.

BANNER.png

Soon I will be uploading more content, remember that every week I upload a new video to my Dtube channel, be careful, there are surprises coming, I'm starting a new project with my partner that I hope you like, see you soon, thanks for reading the post, if you liked it please upvote, comment that you liked it and share it with your friends!

Upvote-Logo.png

The images or videos that I use in my blog are made by me and I own all the rights of them, of which in the majority I use my personal logo to identify them, to make use of some image or video foreign to me, always I limit the source of the same one.
This post is the English translation of my previous publication, it's all content is my authority, I apologize for the translation errors, I'm not good with English.

Link to my previous posts, in English

Sort:  

You got a 27.78% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @samuel-film!

This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Este Post ha recibido un Upvote desde la cuenta del King: @dineroconopcion, El cual es un Grupo de Soporte mantenido por 5 personas mas que quieren ayudarte a llegar hacer un Top Autor En Steemit sin tener que invertir en Steem Power. Te Gustaria Ser Parte De Este Projecto?

This Post has been Upvote from the King's Account: @dineroconopcion, It's a Support Group by 5 other people that want to help you be a Top Steemit Author without having to invest into Steem Power. Would You Like To Be Part of this Project?

muy buena la calidad de tus imagenes

PLEASE CHECK THE UPDATED USER GUIDE
Released on: May 14th

As a friendly reminder, the current upvote fee is $0.12 SBD ($0.121 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.36+ SBD.
Join our 10 SP Challenge!!!

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86