I love nature! I hope you enjoy these shots and the stories behind them. :)

in #photography6 years ago

The Kookaburra is one of a handful of Australian native birds that take notice of planes flying above them. This fella tracked the plane from the moment he heard/saw it. I imagine that that do not do this due to a perception of threat, rather a pure wonder of what is that huge bird that makes so much noise doing up there. :)

Kookaburra.jpg

The Wombat is considered a pest by farmers here in Australia. Animal lovers that flock to Kangaroo valley here in OZ disagree. At night when you are walking to the dunny if you don't take your torch with you there is a chance you will trip over one! They are everywhere there. So familiar with humans you can get within two foot in daylight.

w.jpg

This Australian yellow breasted wren is super hard to photograph as they move like little ninjas with wings. The photo below shows the morning I shot this photo, sun breaking through the canopy, illuminating the smoke from surrounding campfires combined with a light fog. A surreal morning.

y.jpg

c.jpg

Have an awesome day!

Sort:  

Those are some cute critters. Especially the wombats! Also I chuckled at this part. "little ninjas with wings"

The wombats are trippy. he he 😂

So I was at the Australian museum today with my wife and came across this...

m.JPG

Maybe I have miss identified the little bird above?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83