Charles Aznavour Tribute in Hollywood

For the last few days, there has been a massive tribute for French-Armenian star Charles Aznavour on his Hollywood star. I'll be honest, I'm not at all familiar with his work, but even by normal standards I've seen along the Walk of Fame, this is a huge tribute. I haven't been posting much lately, but I thought this was worth a post.

IMG_2426.JPG

Like I said, huge. I can't remember seeing this many flowers on a star recently.

IMG_2427.JPG

There has been a pretty steady crowd checking it out every time I walk past too.

IMG_2428.JPG

Clearly he meant a lot to many people.

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

I missed your photos from Hollywood.. Good to see you here again after long time, Matt! ;)

Thanks! I took a little time off but it's good to be back!

Take sometime off too with the recent hard-fork?

I took a little time off before the hard fork, and then seeing the upheaval the hard fork caused, I wasn't super fast in returning. Looks like things have settled down.

I have heard that name but don´t know much about him. The response of his fans is remarkable though.

Good to have you back Matt! :)

Thanks! It's good to be back!

I cant say I am familiar with him. Missed your posts. Good to see your back.

Thanks! Work and a few other projects took my attention for a few weeks, but I'll get back to posting regularly again. Good to be back!

Awesome! Because there have been so many regulars that have quit, I was afraid you might go too. We need all the good Steemers we can get :)

Wow! That is not a name I am familiar with either. Now I need to go look him up and see if I recognize his face. That is a lot of flowers.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73