European Thursday - Peace Palace, The Hague, Netherlands

This is my entry for European Thursday, the daily 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge hosted by the awesome @czechglobalhosts. To find out more about how to enter this contest or just to look at the great entries (and I've seen some really great ones today!), you can go here.

The International Court of Justice, known as the World Court, convenes here at Peace Palace in the Hague, Netherlands. Peace Palace opened in 1913 and had been a court of international justice since 1922. Sadly, this is the only view I got to see of Peace Palace. Regretfully I didn't get a chance to tour this important international landmark. And my other regret is not having a better camera with me when I took this photo!

IMG_8499.jpg

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19