SEAPHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST - Theme : Sea and Boats !!

in #photography5 years ago

Once a hard working member of the local logging community. Now laying to rest at the bottom of a bay near Port Alberni BC, Canada.

Boomboat-2.jpg

Boomboat-1.jpg

Not all of these cool little boats are at rest these days. Many are very active and working at several log sorting operations throughout the province.

Boomboat-3.jpg

Boomboat-4.jpg

Thanks @marc-allaria for hosting this awesome contest!

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

I got a chill down my back looking at the shipwreck shots. There's something so ominous seeing them on the bottom of the ocean. I'm originally from Vancouver and i know how cold the water is. I got a worried feeling about the guys in the "mini tugs" as fun as it would be to drive one it looks dangerous as all hell too. My dad worked logging for a short time when he was young and it's macho and cool and all that but dangerous enough on land let alone in freezing water. Hmmm.... sorry i got a bit carried away there there :)

Hey Ross thanks for the story! I had several members of my family in the logging industry on the island as well. Used to go with my grandfather and watch the boom boats motor around and do their thing, it was so funny to watch them and totally memorizing trying to understand how they didn't sink. Thanks for checking out my post. All the best!

Hey, hope you are having a nice day!

We stopped by to invite you to participate in the "Caption this photo" and "Finish this story" contests and win prizes worth 12 Steem!

Also check out 1Ramp on Android and Web.

Awesome thanks for the invite I will check them out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73